Every year, a couple of months before my birthday, I would normally post a birthday wishlist somewhere... with the hope that maybe someone somewhere out there would read it and maybe if they feel like getting me something, would get me that. Basically it's really hinting those who DO want to get me something. And also, I just fancy putting everything into lists. I fancy making lists.
This year however, is one of those years where I can't think of anything to put in that very same birthday wishlist. It seems that I have run out of ideas. Does this mean that I have also run out of things to want? That I have everything? Haha..
Not entirely. I suppose it's because I feel like I have everything I need.....except for money, which always seem to elude me. Oh wells... Anyway!I've put some thought into it and this is what I came up with this:
Birthday cards!!!! Nak boleh? I don't remember when my last birthday card... or any card for that matter... was :( People should really go back to sending cards... sigh... WHAT IS IT WITH THIS LOST TRADITION.
Gucci sunglasses (at Pavilion)
Forever 21 tops
Zara tops
Pants
Black pants
Shoes shoes shoes
Aldo shoes
Marc By Marc Jacobs handbag
Rabeanco handbag
Warehouse anchor/knitted top
Bobbi Brown make up
Chanel Coco Mademoiselle
Chanel quilted handbag!
Prada handbag
Hermes Birkin handbag
Christian Louboutins
Tiffany necklace, key pendant
Tiffany ring MUAHHAHAHAHA
MORE CLOTHES
MONEYYYYY MONEYYYY MONEYYYYY
Good food, please? :D
Facial vouchers
Massage vouchers
Surprises
Birthday wishes
Birthday phone calls
Bags bags bags
Macbook Pro 13
Blackberry Bold 5?
MORE BOOKS!!!!!!
Pashminas, shawls etc
CLOTHES. Eh wait, I already wrote that haha.
F21 maxi dress
Pants. Jeans. Pants.
Flats. Sandals.
Unisa wedge.
Bedroom slippers. Dah lama tak pakai -_-"
Underwear lololol
Feminine clothing that could pass as formal too
MPO Concert !! Orchestra va va va
LV flats :3
Prada purse eceh
Iphone! with fendi casing. Gedik.
Shopping spree!!! Mihahaha.
Dinner with boyfriend
Dinner with love ones.
Birthday dinner.
Ok rasanya dah kut. Apa je lagi? Errr. Tah la.
It took me so long... weeks! to decide on what to get from my parents. You see, in my family, we get to choose one thing. One thing for our birthdays. Basically that's the guaranteed birthday present you're gonna get because our parents will get whatever we want, within reason, of course. Saya bukan anak orang kaya so tak boleh la nak mintak bukan-bukan... HAPEE KAU INGAT KAU ANAK ORANG KAYAAA??? Bak kata F's mom haha. So after much thought and deliberation, and also annoyance from all the squinting while driving, I have decided to get a pair of sunglasses from my parents. Which explains the Gucci sunnies I wrote up there. So yeah. THAT I WILL GET. Asap. Before the sale ends, before the shades are grabbed by someone else and of course, before my birthday. But I don't mind. One thing about me and my family is that, they don't do surprises for me. Truth is, no one, ever do surprises for me. Ok no wait, there was one, two years ago. Farah made a small surprised spelling out "EPY BDAY" with Ikea candles (lilin tak cukup, so eja camtu haha) that I bought for her. It was nice. The thought. We ate 2 slices of cake, all 5 of us, stayed at BRJ to watch football (it was passed midnight by that time) and then went back to campus. But that was it. That was the only surprise I got.
So yeah, no surprises with my family, because they're just terrible at it. If it's one thing I know, I'm the best among them. I mean, I just like putting things together. Planning. Running errands. Making things happen. It gives me a sense of satisfaction. An accomplishment. It's nice. Like how I did for Erin's birthday two years back. Of course, it was Zaim's (her boyfriend, then) idea, and he helped, in finding the venue and half of the food. I was the one busy ordering the balloons, getting people to join, calling, messaging everyone, collecting the money, running errands etc. Sadly, I couldn't be there for the "SURPRISE!" ... because I had a presentation that night. I left as soon as I finished my presentation and brought pizzas along for everyone. But it was good knowing that everyone had a good time and that the surprise was a success. My family however, suck at it.
There was a time when... wait, more than once, when I told Mum to surprise me on my birthday, because I couldn't think of anything and until later that evening, she would tell me that she haven't the slightest clue of what I want. Oh there was one time that they managed to surprise me, on my 16th birthday. But even then I had to give lots of hints. Hahahaha. Apadaaa.
No matter. Which is why I always come up with a list and see which one is the most eligible candidate. Haha. The list is pretty ridiculous now that I think about it. I'm just following my yearly routine. Hey, I still want things of course, but just perhaps I don't think I'll get them for my birthday la kan. Just for fun hehe.
Well, good night!

