Wednesday, April 30, 2008

Restlessness

This feeling won't go away, it's there to stay. Worry. I feel restless, inside.

It was the one of the heart breaking moments ever felt. I've never felt so helpless in my life. Nothing came out right, I talked more in my head than I did to you.

And I'd give up forever to touch you
Cause I know that you feel me somehow
You're the closest to heaven that I'll ever be
And I don't want to go home right now


Although you feel like the world is against you, don't ever let that thought get the best of you and bring you down.You must never give up, keep your head up high and give it all you got. Show the world that you can, that nothing can break you. You can and will succeed if you focus and realize your dreams. Do it for yourself, because you want to, because you can. You know you can do anything; I know you can.

And I don't want the world to see me
Cause I don't think that they'd understand
When everything's made to be broken
I just want you to know who I am


I'm sorry for all the things that I said or didn't say, for all the things I did or didn't do and for not being there with you. I'll make it up to you someday. I promise.


; Iris - Goo Goo Dolls

Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Tagged by Niksu

Currently - emotionally unstable; missing Shafiq and the gang, old friends.
Playing - Whenever You Call - Mariah Carey f Brian McKnight
Pending - 6th, 8th, 10th. Come baby come!
What's new? - I'm liking dadih hahaha.
Real name - Alyaa ... Ramli.
Nickname - Oreo, Bo.
Married - someday.
Male/Female - female.
High school - SMK Seksyen 5, Wangsa Maju.
College - Zainab Jahsy, Cenfos IIUM PJ.
Are you a health freak? - nope.
Do you have a crush on someone? - uh-huh.
Do you like yourself? - just enough.

Firsts,

Surgery - none.
Person you see in the morning - my sister/father.
Award - kanak kanak genius, fufufu.
Sports you join in - cycling, ice and water. hehehe.
Vacation - london, 1994.
Concert - sri inai annual concert 1997.
Drink - water.
I'm about to - pray.

Your future,

Want kids - of course.
Want to get married - yes :D
Careers in mind - something with a good pay ;p

Which is better?

Lips or Eyes? - eyes.
Hugs or Kisses? - both.
Shorter or Taller? - taller, definitely.
Romantic or Spontaneous? - BOTH.
Sensitive or Loud? - BOTH.
Troublemaker or Hesitant? - none.

Have you ever,

Kissed a stranger? - nope.
Drank bubbles - nope.
Lost glasses / contacts - nope.
Ran away from home - nope.
Liked someone younger - nope.
Broke someone's heart - yeah.
Been arrested - nope.
Cried when someone died - yeah.

Do you believe in: Yourself - not enough. Miracles - yes. Magic - no. Angels - yes

Answer truthfully: Is there someone you want to be with right now? - YES YES YES.

Tag 5 people: Aleea, Atikah, Meuy, Fiza, Afi and whoever lah.

Sunday, April 27, 2008

Shortcomings

I don't know who is reading and how they got to know of this. It's nothing I can do and nothing I will do. I will continue to write whatever shit I want, what I please and it will go on the same, just like it was before. I'm sorry, but I will keep on with it. Choose as you may, you are not obliged to do anything.


It is still, personal. This is.




I hate feeling vulnerable, even more when I become a mean old hag. Maybe it's just another phase. Maybe I'm just stressed.

Saturday, April 26, 2008

Vivid dreams

It's happening again and surprisingly enough I was less than tired. After about 4 hours of tossing and turning on the bed and switching on the aircond again, finally, I fell asleep. It was a good dream, it was more than good. I woke up to find that it was almost eleven, again. My body seems to be functioning rather weirdly these past few weeks. Or perhaps I was the one who taught it in the first place. Okay, suppose I did.

I just finished cleaning my toilet and apparently, I mixed up a little bit of Clorox with another type of bleach, stayed way too long in there and now my throat is burning, itching like mad. It is known that one should never mix two different types of bleach together, as the chemicals in both bleach (toilet-cleanign-detergent thingie) will cause discomfort in one's throat. Stupid as I already am, I did that and look at me now. It has been an hour since and still it feels like hell. I feel like coughing my throat out, can do that ah? Pfft. I am trying so hard not to cough. GAGH.

I'll be a sitting for my MUET next week and still I have not make such an effort to read, revise or do some simple exercises. My English is deteriorating. Sigh..

I shall go now. Relax, take a long shower, and pester Ma to take us out for lunch. Yes, I shall do that right now.




I think of you every few minutes all day.

Friday, April 25, 2008

Better in time

A day that started pretty late in the morning went sour till the evening, dizzy till night and better after dinner. It has been such a dull day, a dull day indeed. I don't know how much longer I can take this before I crack. Newsflash - I was informed, just about five minutes ago, that this month's phone bill is a whopping three hundred ringgit, plus minus, mostly due to those long phone calls made by none other than myself. The news sent shivers down my spine, I've been through this before, way back when I was only fresh out of school and yes, stuck at home. Back then, every time Ma checked the bills, I would get long lectures and angry looks for quite a period of time, and Ma would deduct most from my monthly allowance. Which sucked, bad. But this time around, surprisingly enough they did not throw any fit of sorts or give me another lecture. It was quick, short and did not sting as much, but the message was clear. I feel bad, guilty more like.

Well, there'll be no more phone calls for the time being.
Sorryyyyy :(



On a different note...


And so, today we turn six. That's half a year right there. Although we only see each other half the time, I'm glad that we're still going strong. A toast. Here's to the good times, the bad and the many months ahead. Cheers.



Happy six months, love.

Wednesday, April 23, 2008

Overflow

I now have a habit of waking up early and sleeping again until eleven. Not good, especially now that I have chores to do, plenty more than what I already have in my hands.

Tomorrow, I'll tackle the toilets and clean 'em my way. And then perhaps, the bookshelves. Not my books, they are fine. In case you still haven't a clue about what I'm babbling about, Mum's offered to pay me two hundred fifty be it I do all the chores. Of course I accepted the offer in an instant as I could use some cash myself. I am flat broke. I need money. Desperately.

Apart from that, I am still confined behind these walls, within the parameters. Still bored as ever with nothing else to do than clean clean clean and lurking around the net stalking people, if I ever feel like it, that is.

I miss my friends. I miss everyone.

My hand can't keep up with the overflow of words and emotions that is happening in me at the moment. Too much, too leceh. Perhaps I'll jot down those thoughts, worries, woes and doubts some other time.




In the mean time, I really need to stop listening to sad soppy love songs.

Saturday, April 19, 2008

Swing swing

Bo came by around ten-ish and we yakked in her car for about thirty minutes before driving off elsewhere. A quick drive around the neighbourhood, we thought. Went to the padang and met up with the boys; Megat, Hakeem, Mirul, Dannial, Acoi, Acu and Izwan, they're there almost every night. Fun part is, I get to play on the swings (buaian? kan)again. Swing swing. Joy oh joy, I can't recall the last time I played on the swings.









Bo snapped a picture while I talked some crap.






Us being boyanns in her car.







Cover muka.





Bo on buaian :)







Me on buaian. Kanak kanak unleashed :P





Yes people, ingat hari ni, Alyaa dapat keluar rumah ni, malam pulak tuhh. Walaupun kat kawasan rumah je haha. Lari, Erin culik. Hahaha.



I mean, hey, it's not often I get to go out or have someone 'culik' me at night now, ey? It was good, it was really good. Was there for a good half hour (plus minus), I think, and if we weren't mistaken, we saw a familiar face. Scratch that, a familiar car more likely. We didn't actually see the driver but we were darn sure, plus, the license plate did seem oddly familiar, even in the dark. We knew because, well, we just do :) Ah, who would've thought you'd come passing by this neighbourhood when you scorn at these kids, trashing them when it's you who ought to be trashed instead. Loser. I felt better.









The flash was way to bright.

Thanks bby <3 style="text-align: justify;">Went home and Mama had us drive down to Sri Rampai to get some food, nasi lemak :) Ate and Bo left as it was already ten past midnight. A good night altogether. Thanks Bobott for kidnapping me and even more for the great company. Not to mention the swings. Joyous. We can all sleep soundly tonight :)





I'm still missing those in Uia - Shafiq, Afi, Zhaf, Fafa, Nad I miss you guys!





Loves.



Friday, April 18, 2008

Synopsis

Girl was excited.

Guy was excited.

Girl went to restaurant.

Girl wait for guy.

Guy received a call.

Guy went to see his boys.

Girl waited alone.

Guy stayed longer than he should.

Girl waited alone.

Guy remembered but forgot later.

Girl waited alone.

Guy did not come.

Girl got sad.

Girl went home.

Guy rushed to restaurant.

Girl is gone.

Guy searched for girl.

Guy calls girl.

Girl ignores phone call.

Guy calls girl.

Girl ignores phone call again.

Guy calls girl.

Girl answered.

Guy fought with girl.

Girl fought back.

Girl slammed the phone.

Guy was pissed.

Girl was hurt.

Guy felt guilty.

Girl cried and went to sleep.

Guy loves girl.

Girl loves guy.



The end.

Wednesday, April 16, 2008

Lima beans

It gets worse and worse everyday. Be strong huh. I wonder how much longer I can tolerate this. And it's only the second month. God help me. I want to write but the words won't come.


To get my mind off of things, here's a survey. BORING.



5 things you love about yourself:
1) good taste, heh.
2) more matured than I was before.
3) -
4) -
5) -

---I don't know lah.

5 things you don't love about yourself:
1) emotional.
2) paranoid.
3) short-tempered.
4) forgetful.
5) lame.

5 things you love about your best friends:
1) the best always.
2) good listeners.
3) depa hebat!
4) lovable.
5) my boyanns x)

5 things you love:
1) wonderboyy.
2) shopping, retail therapy is the only therapy :)
3) hugs.
4) eat, oh glorious fooooood :D
5) talk.

5 things you hate:
1) lectures.
2) accusations.
3) akademi fantasia haha.
4) prejudice. stupid prejudice.
5) annoying uncivilized bastards.

5 things you wish you'll have:
1) MONEY. MONEY. MONEY.
2) top up.
3) clothes.
4) time.
5) knowledge.

Your top 5 phrases:
1) boyannn.
2) fuck (melatah)
3) omggg !!xobile
4) comell ~
5) tolon la.






Thank you for the lecture, hah. What a way to end the day. Good night.

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

A thousand words



Precious moments, precious people.

They say a picture's worth a thousand words.











Haziq.









Braces years.









Ikha <3 onblur="try {parent.deselectBloggerImageGracefully();} catch(e) {}" href="https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEhyr38ioDp8UiDcIFIVhUOfB4IRthzJA1UbegwxoFfYPO4s9odRl-9UUMnFXL-kOo5YB6-BQ3q8ShJg_Vvd3Qgn_rTNfu50uzw2njwvEYCRaI4ZBUEnS14IGMaWMVARQWIwdFRqPH21FMML/s1600-h/DSC04124.JPG">



Erin, Ikha.





















Erin, Farahin. Boyanns <3 onblur="try {parent.deselectBloggerImageGracefully();} catch(e) {}" href="https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEjkR40nsW8jdVt6OZ-ZAGY_d7KzVLkaIyPryFsjnosAQobVta6BGrRbjBhE6PXXCQzdZ48r8BQoNpDw2T9IRvbNsQcXqi3Zcf0CO5xffqLz6USYFkDiMEkYRMG1GlIYa6IzzpH_uuZc-P7b/s1600-h/boyans.jpg">









Cheeka, Aza <3 onblur="try {parent.deselectBloggerImageGracefully();} catch(e) {}" href="https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEgkl6Zy-rQRwcLuSx8gR0vKMi6kKHQ3hzoLR5aKIgncHU59gJQXd8Ob5UBZ1f2P9WoUOY3NdaNqsdkRBbD4_6IU2_6JetlVi-KwLEY5iF3RteK0MmV62gNr3lv7xmhUGwZCs7VEOk4FDLQ4/s1600-h/DSC01299.JPG">



Shafiq <3 onblur="try {parent.deselectBloggerImageGracefully();} catch(e) {}" href="https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEhZXpXNnSNU1qSPDp4xDVbMaoUFLUWXBLAPCRjguQ7N1hU0t3XGegxrjnKyflKPzjjlf82yai2pbwYwNU-HtPvTvMMIae5mTzh0rVbVUZM9gQVDUz3k171Gh_0iHMiFmzhnZA6ozcysYgW8/s1600-h/DSC08260.JPG">



Fafa Wafa <3 onblur="try {parent.deselectBloggerImageGracefully();} catch(e) {}" href="https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEgmg0wIicKFkYOrr4vbqUC0WOX-tAmneolrS0G_4_eIMUWS1SbDJoYxxaK1KRNTD0FrsdSuANN1AaBiVKE8WP8LnLJWeu4p5ejhY-BT3TAWgdRD1ywzvdmWTNiX0kyELteoE61rc-fXkMJR/s1600-h/DSC00974.JPG">



Mokkkkk









Meuy









Shafiq, Zhaf <3 onblur="try {parent.deselectBloggerImageGracefully();} catch(e) {}" href="https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEizDN3iB4pwzz1ohPrz0BnJtoyFzbfKlCUS4FT23_l3NVUGPizEnWkJdJIHlw-_Zc1aWcZ43jHbLOFvNbDFXfJbJzsYKmfZBYXMtdFklSFf9ADnow9uhBxmVktjkbjtpi186-FH-msivzGX/s1600-h/105_0173.JPG">















Syuk, Niksu <3 onblur="try {parent.deselectBloggerImageGracefully();} catch(e) {}" href="https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEgpNH_Zj111f2KuYuK-hLflg1ORrm4-F4rtGxRD137VJVNPeuIvkY6TJsyEgQqk81L2csqRATeK27po6Kap2NtdiEdHAeUl3PadqMW_mkxleBxqmMd993Qtq0MPuIaNrmKLD1TxQzaxkbHm/s1600-h/100_9807.JPG">



Drama mates <3 onblur="try {parent.deselectBloggerImageGracefully();} catch(e) {}" href="https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEgVC3HVIkFQqGGb5KAP2oJGNL_LXM3u2SmOPbTGiCfWywBXeAa4xXBLN4asEKpc5DJ3C93mK8QNjUcjmuWsTv2gLdGemAcmEcgHw90IcT_TI7pVDWOctj_6H_GECEF2dmdlFFLiP9cDsihc/s1600-h/102_2157.JPG">



Nad, Afi, Pica <3 onblur="try {parent.deselectBloggerImageGracefully();} catch(e) {}" href="https://blogger.googleusercontent.com/img/b/R29vZ2xl/AVvXsEg3SwS7KQTMrhUlm_Kan7whZhF2pgWQtej5Jv0kjW8OQQYCGKu0bB01kPlm3ds0Au0ZI-OJnosFkGmVDGTBdNSuDsFsItQATKCPR-0x1VqxGwI2-VGMyXbN_tpt7zansupunq48KSdbe0KR/s1600-h/100_2002-2.jpg">







I MISS YOU <3

Call 1-800-OREO

Dear Stranger,








Have you seen this boy wandering around empty streets and hallways?

He is about 181 cm tall Malay boy with olive skin (sawa matang?). He goes by the name Indera Shafiq and some other weird names that he might tell you if you ask him. He normally wears his watch on his left hand and his right hand is slightly bigger than the other because he's a bowler. He wears black shoes and owns a White Dell Inspiron Laptop named Ollie. He likes to say the word "boyann", "well..." and "scores". Oh, and he also wears braces.

He is not camera shy but apparently in this picture, he seems to be. He is as blunt as you can get and his frankness can somehow be mistaken as sarcasm. But yes, he is sarcastic indeed. He is strong-willed and has clear vision of his wants and hopes in life. He is also very understanding and fun to be with. Oh and he can be very annoying at times but nonetheless a lovable chap.

Well, I think that description should be enough for you to identify him.


So, if you do see him, please tell him that I love him and is missing him badly. Your cooperation is very much appreciated.


Thank you.





Yours sincerely,

Alyaa
xoxo

Sunday, April 13, 2008

Detached

Change. Change is good, right? Maybe, but not always. Some changes bring goodness in life while some, well they just don't. They tend to hurt instead.


It's been different since, when you decided to distance yourself from us, the wrong sort, the image wrongly perceived by the other. At first it was subtle but now it's visible to see that you have changed, for the worse. It breaks my heart seeing you this way, even more seeing the condition between us. You may not care like you once did but we, well, I still do. I miss the old you, crazy, fun and caring. Now it seems like you're just a stranger who happened to stroll by and said "Hi". Awkwardness in our conversations, hidden truths and secrets you kept from being exposed to those you once called friends.

Come back. Although I may the only one who says it out loud, I know for sure that they feel the same way as I do, it's just unspoken of.


Sometimes it's easier pretending that nothing happened and it doesn't hurt but when truth is that is does hurt, inside. But it doesn't always work, pretending. No matter how far you run, you can't keep on running forever. The truth will come back to you, find you, one way or another. Sigh..






Maybe I'm just being too sensitive.

Friday, April 11, 2008

Life goes on

I envy you, you, you and you. How I wish on a thousand things for this to be alright. But they don't. They just don't. Failure, disappointment, frustration - all in one. Change. Change. I'm trying to be as positive as I can, but I can only do so much. The truth hurts and you can't have everything you wish for. You win some, you lose some. Life's like that. I'm sorry, for everything. I guess not everyone have it easy, including me. I have to learn how to be strong, it's not an option I can consider.




Seeing you strong makes me want to be stronger.

Thursday, April 10, 2008

"Hi, I'm Alyaa"

I have an odd way at mending things, fitting the broken pieces into the empty spaces between myself and the other. I find myself doing things I thought I couldn't, things I thought I wouldn't. I've grown, and still growing. I am still learning, please point out if I'm wrong. It'll be different this time and we'll be alright. I believe everything will. This is too valuable to be ignored. Let us not waste this over some petty crimes, we all do that once in a while.




This is something new. I never thought I'd be here but I just wanted to check on you. See how you're doing. No, not to stalk or to pry, I just wanted to say "Hi". I miss the good old times, don't you?


Hello old friend, I'm back again.

-

I'm letting go, bit by bit. There is absolutely no need for this paranoia, history is not repeating itself and I need not be so uptight. The past is the past. I'm here now, aren't I? That's what matters. I admit I'd still be slightly uncomfortable if we ever talk about it again, or if any related matters are spoken of but I promise to take it in a much, much more matured way. I will.








I'm hoping for a better day.

Wednesday, April 9, 2008

Frustration

Forget three more days. Forget everything.


I'll find a way to see you again
I'll find a way to see you again


I received a call from Ms Mimi around half past one. She called to deliver the sad news: I can't take short semester. Why? Because Ms Sharifah said so. I asked her to discuss it again, I even begged her. I really want this. She called again about thirty minutes later to inform me that my hopes are crushed. YES. Ms. Sharifah (read: head of the ict department) insists I take Maths 3 on my final semester, which is in 2 more fucking months! She said, as told by Ms Mimi, that I might get bored as I will only be study Programming and have only 4 contact hours. So what? What seems to be the FUCKING problem?

I'm heading to Uia on Monday with Mum and settle this matter. I really want this, I NEED to take this short semester. I HAVE TO.


Wait for me, wait for me
Darling, I need you desperately, desperately here


All my hopes, CRUSHED. I was so looking forward to leave. Three months, three months of nothingness! No allowance, no money, no friends, no outings, NOTHING!!!

All gone. Gone. Gone.


I'll find a way to see you again
I'll find a way to see you again


Surprisingly enough, I just received a text message that says this:

Jika doamu dimakbulkan
tanda Allah menyayangimu,
Jika doamu lambat dimakbulkan
tanda Allah ingin mengujimu,
Jika doamu tidak dimakbulkan
tanda Allah merancang yang terbaik untukmu.

2:53 PM

Wafiy sent this, and he doesn't even know the news. A sign? Perfect timing. Sigh..


lay with me, lay with me
I'm alive when you're here with me, here with me, stay



If luck is on my side, and if God is, then I'll get to take short semester. But I've never been lucky, luck has never been on my side. If I have to stay, then, I'm sorry. I'm really sorry. For you, for me. And for us both
.




; I'll Find A Way - Rachael Yamagata

Tuesday, April 8, 2008

Counting crows

I've been counting the days till I get back to Uia ever since the holidays started. Unlike many others who look forward to spending their holidays doing various (if not useful) activities, I can't wait to get back to campus. Why? I can't stand staying at home for a long period of time. I just can't.

When I'm at home, I don't go out. At all. To go out would mean asking for permission and doing so would mean going through protocols - lectures, questioning, lectures and more questioning - which would somehow, in the end, lead to nothing, no permission. So rather than repeatedly asking for permission, which could anger or provoke the head of the house, I choose, with much disagreement and disappointment, to not ask and just stay at home. Please do not ask why they don't allow me or say I didn't try hard enough. If only for a second you step in my shoes, you will know what it's like living under this roof.

If it wasn't for Erin, and Farahin, I wouldn't be seeing anyone at all this holiday. Thankfully Erin came by every now and then, mostly at night and we'd chat in her car as she parked right outside my house, share with each other current updates about our lives; boys/men, girls/women, drama, joy, sadness and just about everything. Then Farahin came back from Tangkak and dropped by a number of times herself. So there I was, with only Erin and Farahin as the only people I see, apart from my own family. Sad really.

No, I did not meet up or manage to bump into anyone from school. Nope, not one. So yeah, the phone, and Mika are the only two mediums that allow me to keep contact with the outside world, beyond these parameters.

I had planned to do something useful, something productive this holiday. For those who read my previous post about my holiday plans (wait did I write about it?), let me tell you that I have managed to achieve NONE. I did not fail, or perhaps I did. I didn't even try. I did not exercise daily nor did I retake my driving test which I should have done considering the fact that my L license is about to expire, soon, I think. And I haven't read the two novels I got for my birthday. Come to think of it, I can't remember what I actually planned to do. Heh. Talk about short-term memory loss. Oh, and of course, the weight problem (not really a problem but I keep saying it as one). I succeeded in losing ZERO kilos, heh. It keeps on going up and down a kilo, depending on whether I've had lunch/dinner or not. So yes, I still weigh 56 kilos, which isn't so bad but just not good enough.

So what'd I do then over, the last three weeks? Absolutely nothing. Apart from the usual chores; cleaning the kitchen, doing the laundry and dishes, making the bed, cook (sometimes) and occasionally picking up the girls from school, I had nothing to do. Scratch that, I did nothing new or useful to begin with. Heck, I didn't even play the piano. My days normally start at eleven and usually end around one in the morning. Don't ask me when I bathe.


So yes, I am somehow, looking forward to go back. I can't possibly imagine what would be of me if I were to stay at home for three long months! Thank god for short semester, good lord. Three days, three more days. I intend to take less items to campus with me. Less stuff, less clothes less everything. Let's see if I can do that. Oh, results are out by the way, I've known for quite some time now. I managed to get over three by zero point one, just thought I'd write it in words rather than numbers, heh.




On a different note..




I am one who gets mad and make a big fuss about it, let it all out, and somehow be alright in a day, or two. I just need to get it out of my system before it takes over the goodness in me, well, of what's left of the goodness that is.

I am friends with people even if I find them irritating and somewhat annoying, I still talk to them, I just try to reduce the amount of time talking to them. They say, keep your friends close, keep your enemies. Then your enemies will turn into your friends hahahha okay I just made that up LOL. Thing is, I may not like you and you may not like me, but that doesn't stop you/me from talking (or stalking) one another, on and on. I know I'm not the only one. I'm just saying, you get me?


Life goes on and I've got to learn to deal with it.


Sometimes I'll be okay and other times I'll feel uncomfortable, I mean, it depends on what subject we are talking about here now, right?


I can be pretty hateful too, but that doesn't last long either. I can try to stay calm and bottle it up but I find it difficult to stay quiet and not have my say. I fight back. Sometimes my emotions get the best of me, like that day. Most of the time, unless that particular person manage to upset me more than he/she should, I just let it out on someone other than the actual person I'm furious at.


Call me a wimp, you're chicken shit.


Confrontations are alright, necessary when needed and unnecessary if it could do more harm than good. There is no need for cold wars and bitch fights, the current drama and gossips (not including all the hate in the world and the past) are already enough to last me a lifetime. No, I haven't heard anything about me, yet, but of course people talk and somehow one way or another you're bound to be the topic of conversation. It's a fact. Get over it.


And last night (or was it this morning?), I had a terrible dream. Perhaps I thought about it too much when I shouldn't. It is nothing to worry about really, no. It's only one sided so I needn't worry or think about it at all. Yes, stop thinking about it. Stop, and just move on like it never happened. It's worth more than that, friendship. So why let it stop me, right?




Now that that's over with, I shall now find some sort of entertainment talking with Mok and the rest of the lot or I might as well just play with myself. Eh wait, that sounds awful wrong. Scratch that. Imma go lurk around here and facebook. It's only noon. Ah, stalker.

Monday, April 7, 2008

Sour times

I put Gravity on play and listened. I was too caught up with my own thoughts when I heard the song playing. That particular song. It's a sign. Perhaps it is, it could be. Sigh..


I was starting to feel alright about you and now we are back to square one, I'm not. You made me feel uncomfortable about it, about everything. Was there a need to say it? The way you say it, the double meaning, implies that you still think it was what it was not. It's not what it seems you twat. Wake up. It's not always about you.


I have been like this before, defensive. Possessive. I try not be now, but I feel like I am only this time the situation's a little different from the last. I'm not worried, not a bit.





You want to feel wanted, to be desired by others. Well guess what, you're not. Not here anyway, not anymore.

In annoyance




Sometimes it just seems better to run away and hide from the world. Somewhere safe where no one can find you. Or hurt you. Go to a new place, get a new identity, start a new life and leave everything behind, just like in the movies.



But I guess it doesn't work like that now, does it?










-----------------------------

This will now turn into a hate post.

----------------------------





Was it necessary? I don't think so.





*some text missing/deleted which cannot be posted up in this blog as it is no longer personal*



Get a life. Get over it.





Well, is this necessary? No, but I did it anyway. Just as it was unnecessary for you to make those statements. But you did, didn't you. So you did. Ugh. You annoy me, buat menyampah je.

Sunday, April 6, 2008

The sexiest please

A survey I picked up from Aleea. I mean, it's not like I have anything else to do than waste my time lurking around the net. After much consideration, I finally managed to list down my top ten favourites.



01. Compose a list of YOUR top ten sexiest famous men.
02. Collect one picture of each guy on your list.
03. Post them in your journal.
04. Tag five people to do the same.



#10 - Simon Baker



Not as popular as his fellow hollywood friends, he co-starred in The Devil Wears Prada and Something New. His charming smile and looks made me melt. Omg doesn't he look friggin' cute in that picture? Agagaga.



#9 - Hugh Grant



He's such an adorable lad, always playing the 'player' role, starring in various movies and earning mega bucks. Oh and I totally dig the accent. Ah, these Brits.



#8 - Maksim Mrvica



Born Maksim Mrvica, this Croatian piano player is the sexiest one yet. His hands and fingers are insured and he does not play any sports. He is mad, superb at his field, totally brilliant. His fingers can reach up to 12 keys on the piano and although he is married, he is still hot. How can you not love a man playing the piano? *drools*



#7 - Shane West



Ah yes, this bad boy has the looks and the attitude. Fell in love with him while watching A Walk To Remember.



#6 - Hugh Jackman



This actor is brilliant, starring in various movies - The X-Men triology, Swordfish, The Prestige and the likes. I first watched him in Kate And Leopold and instantly fell in love with this Australian chap. *drools*



#5 - Pierce Brosnan



How can you not love the most popular, suave and sexy Mr. Bond, eh eh eh?



#4 - Justin Timberlake



From boy bands to solo acts, this boy has grown into a man and looks uber sexy in a suit. Oh JT! Britney sure made a mistake cheating on him.



#3 - David Beckham



Okay, so he's no longer one of the best players, so what? He's still sexy, still good looking and have you seen the pictures of him and his missus in the W mag? Well then, you should :) Too bad his voice is not all macho compared to his macho looks, but that's okay, I've learned to love him ;p Haha.



#2 - Brad Pitt



He's just terrific really, I like his acting and quite a number of his movies too. He is one of the sexiest man alive you know. Fell in love with him in Interview With The Vampire and Legend Of The Falls, did you see his long locks back then? Ah, to die for. He looks good all the time, with hair or without. His eyes his eyes! Need I say more?




And the number one goes to... Drum roll please!




#1 - Johnny Depp






Johnny Depp!

Hurray :D My number one man baby! Habba habba *drools* His acting skills are just mad, awesome. He enjoys working with Tim Burton and has appeared in many of his movies, he takes on quirky weird challenging roles that would fit none other than himself. First watched him acting in From Hell and fell in love with him since. I actually thought he was a Brit as he speaks the lingo perfectly but no, he's not. Still. You should definitely watch him act. You can find him in Edward Scissorshand, Cry Baby, Sleepy Hollow, From Hell, Once Upon A Time In Mexico, Chocolat, Secret Window, Finding Neverland, Charlie And The Chocolate Factory, Pirates Of The Caribbeans and his latest movie/musical Sweeny Todd. Who knew he could sing? He is just awesome, super. Totally irresistible gagaga *drools like mad*




When he was younger, he wanted to be a musician, an artist.
Well, thank god he got into acting.




In Edward Scissorshand.




In the movie From Hell, he plays a detective, set in the old age of the 18/19th Century, if I'm not mistaken.




In Once Upon A Time In Mexico




In Chocolat




As Mr. Willy Wonka in Charlie And The Chocolate Factory.




In Finding Neverland, he plays as writer J.M Barrie. Love the Irish accent.




As Sweeney Todd.



Other photos:














Well, what can I say? I can't help it. Looks like the post has turned into some sort of Johnny Depp's fan post haha. But back in the real world, at the end of the day, there is only one boy that I really look forward to see, talk and have a laugh with. He's in his own league, Wonderboyy <3