Monday, March 26, 2007

SONG MANIA

It was just another dull day but then I heard Didddy's new hit and that got me dancing. And so for only one night (perhaps!), we shall discuss some matters concerning the artistes and their songs. Okay, honestly, the previous sentence sounded like a line from a documentary show, or something similar :P lol. I don't know why but I just had a sudden rush to blog about this. Haha, well, i'm now stuck on Diddy's hit Last Night :)

It's not so bad see, it's so un-hip hop which is cool, different really from his normal hip hop beats. But too bad Keisha didn't do such a great job, it sounded like she was screaming cause her voice didn't have the right range for the song, I think she might've struggled a bit with her pitchy notes here and there. Not the best coming from her, but the rhythm was all too good to be missed.

Haha, I'm turning into SIMON COWELL. *laughs head off*

Last week, Edwards was voted off AI. Pity really, I thought she could go far. Not her luck I suppose. She was pitchy sometimes but her voice is powerful it's kinda hard to find these days, if you know what I mean ;)

Oh oh! And have you heard Beyonce's new hit featuring Shakira, BEAUTIFUL LIAR. It's goood. Beyonce didn't scream so much as she did in Listen and Shakira didn't do too much of that big voice of hers. Sometimes it's annoying because one minute she's doing such a big voice -which kinda sound like opera- and then she goes all kitty catty with her sexy tone. It's not bad, it's just irritates me when she does it too much, I don't know, I guess it just gets on my nerves. But she is no doubt a good singer lah.

But this time it was all good. They actually looked quite the same with the same hairdos and almost the same outfits and not to mention the dance moves. To die for. Shakira is the master of botty shaking, kudos for her but Beyonce was not too bad herself. Anyone would go ga-ga over it, it did to me xD Oh yeah and try listening to John Legend's latest. It's cool although the lyrics might sound a bit corny for some of you lot, but what the heck, it's John Legend! Hahaha :D Right now, I keep on listening to Diddy's, John Legend's, Dixie Chicks', Jewel's and of course the ever enthralling DAMIEN RICE. I'm so much in love with Accidental Babies :) But I still haven't mastered the song just yet. It's quite difficult singing and playing at the same time, but I'm trying my best to get the notes right. 9 Crimes is still my favourtie of course :)

Lalala. I'm thinking of buying his cd, it's worth it. If so, that will be my FIRST cd ever :D HAHA! Honest, I've never bought any cd before, not even Alicia Keys'! And they all thought I must've owned all her albums since I'm such a diehard fan x) Okay, maybe that term is a little bit overrated for me x) *laughs*

Anyways here's a list of songs which you should really check out. Give it a chance and just listen :D Who knows, you might end up liking it :D

John Legend - PDA (We Just Don't Care)
P.Diddy - Last Night
Dixie Chicks - Not Ready To Make Nice
Jewel - Again and Again.
Damien Rice - Accidental Babies :D
Damien Rice - 9 Crimes
Muse - Map Of The Problematique
Muse - Soldier's Poem

Well, I bet there's tons of other cool songs to listen to, but this one works for me :D

Cheerio darlings.

Thursday, March 22, 2007

Tag you're it!

I've been tagged by Aleea. Haha.

PART 1: ON THE OUTSIDE
Name : Alyaa Nadirah Ramli.
Date of birth : 170290.
Current status : unavailable.
Eye colour : black.
Hair Colour : natural colour.
Righty or lefty : righty.
Zodiac sign : aquarius.

PART 2: ON THE INSIDE
Your heritage : malay, chinese, siamese and bugis kot.
Your fear : being left behind, again.
Your weakness : that boy.
Your perfect pizza : beef pepperoni.

PART 3: YESTERDAY, TODAY & TOMORROW
Your thoughts first waking up : haiya.
Tomorrow : let me sleep and never wake up.
Your bedtime : not yet.
Your most missed memory : just shut up.

PART 4: YOUR PICK
Pepsi or coke : water.
McD or burger king : burger king yaw :D
Single or group dates : single.
Adidas or nike : nike.
Lipton tea or nestea : liptonton.
Chocolate or vanilla : depends.
Cappucino or coffee : mocha babyy.

PART 5: DO YOU...
Smoke : nope.
Curse : yeahyeah.

PART 6: IN THE PAST MONTH
Drank alcohol : nope.
Gone to the mall :yeah.
Been on stage : no.
Eaten sushi : yeah.
Dyed your hair: no.

PART 7: WHAT WERE YOU DOING..
1 minute ago : yawned.
1 hour ago : tossing and turning.
4 1/2 hours ago : yakking with aleea.
1 month ago : i was happy.
1 year ago : troubled.

PART 8: FINISH THE SENTENCE
i love : sleep.
i feel : sleepy.
i hate : fights.
i hide : my emotions.
i miss : the good ol times :(
i need : to sleep.

PART 9: TAG 5 PEOPLE
#1: anyone who reads this.
#2: look above.
#3: look above.
#4: look above.
#5: look above.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. My back hurts. Agh.

Wednesday, March 21, 2007

Bubbly :)

I got my haircut people :) Okay. We went at about 6.45 and I knew it was already late, heh, almost dusk. Whatever. We rushed there, mum and I :) and asked the lady to give me a simple trim on the front/sides whichever you may prefer. At first I felt like chopping my head off -such the drama queen,bleh!- but nah, decided that I still wanted to grow it LONGER. And the lady did as I said, no layering, just trimming. I don't want my hair to be so thin like most of 'em chinese would have liked, not that it's a bad thing, it's just not my taste lah; spoils the mood, HAHA :D So so she did a quick cut and I had a quick wash then then a quick blow dry and voila, new haircut yaww. We personally asked to have it done quickly so to get home, the sooner the better, LOL. Whatever that is.

&& when I got home I went camwhoring with the camera, so typical of me, and yea, got some good pictures out of it yeay :) Maybe when the hair grows till the acquired length then I might consider chopping it off. I like haircuts, it makes me feel like starting over new. It's a great feeling. It makes me feel (as-if!) pretty too :D HAHAHA, not that I am, it just brings a whole lotta joy and erase (at least!) some of your woes yeah yeah yeah :) And now I'm back to being chirpy again. Oh and then went to Starbucks and had my Caffe Mocha. All the better :D

Hmm, maybe I'll post up some random pictures, just for the sake of it. But first I must study the road rules and such for my test next week :) yes, I went to my first driving class today ladies and gents. YEAY for me, HAHAHAHA! We'll see what happens. As for the boyfriend, hmm nothing has changed just yet, oh shucks I don't think it will for the next week. I mean, with that ego and all.... NO COMMENT LAH. Okay :) Am off to checking my myspace, and folks, you should REALLY listen to Damien Rice. He so totally rocks. You betcha.

Later dater (oh god, that's so corny of me bahaha!).

Starting over

Ah yes, yes. I will blog again :) There's no one to. Well, there is but the phone bill is already too high, heh. Hm, had a fight with him again yesterday. Not a pretty one, as always I was yelled at again. Not only from him but the father too. Am sick of it. God I wish I can get out of here, quick! I don't really feel like writing in full sentences, not now. I wanna get a new haircut. I actually feel like chopping my head off but cutting the hair seems fair enough, I suppose. I'm listening to Damien Rice's Accidental Babies. God I'm shivering like hell. I cried like mad and I feel like crying again ;( Try listening to it. It'll move you. Give it a chance and you'll see for yourself.



"Accidental Babies"

Well I held you like a lover
Happy hands and your elbow in the appropriate place

And we ignored our others, happy plans
For that delicate look upon your face

Our bodies moved and hardened
Hurting parts of your garden
With no room for a pardon
In a place where no one knows what we have done

Do you come
Together ever with him?
And is he dark enough?
Enough to see your light?
And do you brush your teeth before you kiss?
Do you miss my smell?
And is he bold enough to take you on?
Do you feel like you belong?
And does he drive you wild?
Or just mildly free?
What about me?

Well you held me like a lover
Sweaty hands
And my foot in the appropriate place

And we use cushions to cover
Happy glands
In the mild issue of our disgrace

Our minds pressed and guarded
While our flesh disregarded
The lack of space for the light-hearted
In the boom that beats our drum

Well I know I make you cry
And I know sometimes you wanna die
But do you really feel alive without me?
If so, be free
If not, leave him for me
Before one of us has accidental babies
For we are in love

Do you come
Together ever with him?
Is he dark enough?
Enough to see your light?
Do you brush your teeth before you kiss?
Do you miss my smell?
And is he bold enough to take you on?
Do you feel like you belong?
And does he drive you wild?
Or just mildly free?

What about me?
What about me?

That's the song right there. Alaa. I wanna cry lah. Still searching for a new layout. Bleh. Later.