Saturday, August 30, 2008

The result of eating cheese

For the past one hour, I have been farting like crazy and the worse thing is, it smells sooooo bad. Yes I'm that disgusting I'm writing this, so not lady like kankan so excuse me while I talk jibberish. Ala, macam you tak kentut busuk je.

Mhm, must be what I ate for dinner...or! the not-so-tasty mac & cheese I had this afternoon.


I am still doing the newsletter. Gahhhhhhhhhhh. And I should be sleeping now :/



Soon.

I want Adidas, or the Nike Air 360 ;)

It came without warning, hurt us deep and made us cry. We can't change the past, it's all said and done. Words have been spoken, thoughts finally let out and we finally knew. The only thing we can do is to learn, take it from there and that is exactly what we're going to do. Things can only get better from here on out, right?

A question: what is friendship to you? A major drama occurred recently and everything that I thought of the person is true and I don't mean in a good way for that matter. It's crazy how we take things for granted, twist up our words just to save our skins and then contradict ourselves again and again...and again. It's one thing if what you're doing doesn't involve others but when it does, it's just (what can I say?) sad.

So tomorrow (or more likely at 12.00am tonight) will be our 51st year of independence (somehow I think I didn't qoute that right haha). I'm guessing that it'll be packed tonight - the streets, highways, clubs, bars, parks, Putrajaya - as people will be out celebrating uhm Merdeka? I can understand if you want to see the fireworks, I think fireworks are awesome but what's with all the drinking and crazy partying and snogging (or even fucking) in the park? Wow, memamg sambut Merdeka ye? Sama je macam korang sambut New Year, by getting drunk and getting laid. PATETEK.

But anyways, Happy Merdeka :) Jangan biarkan tanah air kita jatuh ke tangan orang.






...and I just remembered that my Programming Project, the source code that is, is due September 9 which is just about a week away. Shit. I die now can.




UPDATE: Okay so I don't have running shoes just yet (I will get them I will I will!), but I've just ran 1.6 miles (on the treadmill) and I didn't die! or collapse, whichever comes first. Unlike the 5 minute jog I did once (and never did again, more like). Okay so perhaps I didn't run all 1.6 miles but I did most of the time, the rest I did brisk walking and the likes. Aha, bangga :) Tomorrow, 2 miles then!

And tonight, we shall feast at Victoria Station people! Just because we can, and we will we will! There goes the 1.6 miles fufufu.

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Dear Shafiq,

Today has been a most interesting day, starting off with a bang on the stroke of twelve. He called, wished me and asked me to open the door. Honestly, I thought he was standing outside my door but I found Mirawr and Aifaa instead with a bag of turquoise Crocs. Apparently I was deceived by Afi into thinking that her friend was doing survey when it was actually Shafiq asking her if I liked Crocs or not. So yes, the day started off perfectly, a great surprise.

And here I am now having my Mocha at Starbucks with him by my side, unaware of me typing this post. I guess it's true, true love has no happy ending...it simply doesn't end. Thanks for everything bby, for your time and energy, your love and support and for being there for me endlessly. I love you bby, you who make my belly flop every single time.



Happy 10 months :)




Love,
Alyaa.

Sunday, August 24, 2008

Amazed

I've been feeling pretty good and all lovestruck today. I'm missing you like mad Shafiq and I don't have the slightest idea why. I haven't really done anything remotely productive apart from buying some groceries for school. I have yet to study for my quiz and do the pile of homework I brought home with me.

&& I can't stop singing this song again and again. I managed to get hold of this song with Atiqah's help and I am now playing it on repeat, singing along with it although i much prefer the other version better. Come sing with me people. Feel the love ~



Lonestar - Amazed

Every time our eyes meet
This feeling inside me
Is almost more than I can take
Baby when you touch me
I can feel how much you love me
And it just blows me away
I've never been this close to anyone or anything
I can hear your thoughts
I can see your dreams

I don't know how you do what you do
I'm so in love with you
It just keeps getting better
I want to spend the rest of my life
With you by my side
Forever and ever
Every little thing that you do
Baby, I'm amazed by you

The smell of your skin
The taste of your kiss
The way you whisper in the dark
Your hair all around me
Baby you surround me
You touch every place in my heart
Oh, it feels like the first time, every time
I want to spend the whole night in your eyes

I don't know how you do what you do
I'm so in love with you
It just keeps getting better
I want to spend the rest of my life
With you by my side
Forever and ever
Every little thing that you do
Baby, I'm amazed by you

Every little thing that you do
I'm so in love with you
It just keeps getting better
I want to spend the rest of my life
With you by my side
Forever and ever
Every little thing that you do
Baby, I'm amazed by you




The words just fit perfectly, with everything. Sa-wooooooon.


EDIT: I finally found the version I want. Lovelove.

Saturday, August 23, 2008

A true story

The old lady sat on the old couch, looking intently at her guests, her eyes watery, choked with emotions that words cannot describe; such pain, such joy felt in that home - she has never had such company for a very long time.

Her husband was only a mere taxi driver with a meagre income, who went home that noon to send some food to his wife, only to get into an accident because some stupid bastard decided to overtake him and swerved instead, causing him to run into a tree and die, instantly. After being together for more than thirty years, she lost her husband that day.

They have always had family problems, with the lack of money and more often with their children but with her husband gone, the old lady could not turn to anyone for help and support, not anymore. It has always been hard, but now it is harder as she falls into depression due to her husband's death and her health worsen day by day.

She was walking outside her house one particular day when she accidentally fell to the ground, injured herself and had a minor stroke. Now, she is unable to walk properly and her left side is getting weaker each day. She could no longer go to the loo to pass motion but needs support and pampers to help her cope. Amidst all of this, her children were and still are showing their true colours. The eldest turned out to be a deceiving, resentful and dishonest person, stubborn as a mule and lies incessantly while her youngest grew into a horrid little bitch who scorns and yells at the old lady when the old lady asked her for help, who cared not for her mother but only for herself. And then there was the middle child, who took care of her without complaining because she knows that no one is going to that if not her, for her mother. She did not received anything, any special treatment as the old lady's memory grew worse nor did she receive any inheritance of sorts as they did not have any to begin with, but still she was condemned by her two siblings for no solid reason.

The old lady's memory is fading, she is losing herself day by day and she is only 57 years of age. And there she was, in the living room with her guests looking at her, sitting on that old chair with the strong stench filling the house, but they didn't even realise that, because they are so used to it, unlike her guests who shifted or cleared their throats every now and then, unable to restraint themselves from covering their noses.

'Tis a sad story of an old lady and her life, filled with sorrow and grief, anger and confusion. Pray that you will not end up like the old lady, and please don't let this happen to your parents and don't be the children. Nauzubillahiminzaliq.

Friday, August 22, 2008

Because I'm home again :)

I'm feeling good, real good, hence the tags that are long overdue, with all the long answers heh ;) And just because I have plenty of time to kill, because I can and because I'm lovestruck, tonight especially. Yeay me.



Tag #1: Dream wedding by Ieeko.
This is a survey about your dream wedding, whether it be in the next year or after ten years. So, please answer after you read, the person who answered this before you took a great deal of effort.

1. How old are you?
Eighteen.

2. Are you single?
No, I'm happily attached.

3. In what age do you think you'll get married?
In my mid-twenties insya Allah.

4. Do you think you'll be marrying the person you are with now?
I'm counting on that ;)

5. If not, who do you want to marry?
I can think of no other, I want no other.

6. Do you want a garden/beach or a traditional wedding?
As much as I love the beach and all, I don't think it'd be practical to have a Malay wedding there, so I'd definitely have a traditional wedding :)

7. Your ideal motive?
Theme, you mean? A white wedding with a dab of soft pink. Like the pink roses, yes. Lovely.

8. Where do you plan to go on a honeymoon?
I'd pick Andaman hands down. Why? Because - it is such a beautiful secluded place, a romantic one for that matter, it is heaven on Earth and what's more, it's in Malaysia; I don't have to worry about eating halal food or not and the prayers time (waktu solat?) so it's really convenient. As for the other places I want to visit, we can always go on a holiday, kan bby :)

9. How many guests do you think you'll invite?
Quite a number actually. Immediate family, extended family, his family and relatives, friends, co-workers, bosses, neighbours, old friends and the likes. It'd be jolly to have everyone around.

10. Do you want an extravagant wedding or a simple wedding?
I'd tone down on the extravagant part and make it simple, classy and elegant. There won't be any bersanding as my father doesn't permit it, not that I mind, but there'll definitely be a pelamin for family portraits and such. Trust me, it can work.

11. Do you want the traditional vows or something you'd make up on your own?
Traditional vows are nice but I've always thought that making your own vows are so much more romantic and have a deeper meaning to it, although I doubt we can do any of that in a Malay/Islam wedding. But really, such vows need not be declared to the whole world, for if we both know what our vows are then that is more than enough.

12. How many layers of cake do you want?
I never really thought about it really, but I suppose a three-tiered (that's the normal one, right?) cake would do just fine. Tapi, perlu ke kek kek ni, macam leceh je?

13. Do you prefer having your reception at a hotel or a simple place?
Truth be told, I prefer to have my wedding reception at home because I feel it's much more simple. And currently where I live, it's really perfect; we'd take the street (because I can do that where I live now) and have the wedding there. Done. No problem there. Plus I want to invite a whole lot of people and it would require such a hall to fit that many people and I'd like to mingle with my guests personally, lagi mesra yo. Lagi, uhm... best.

14. When do you want to get married, morning or evening?
Some time in the afternoon I suppose.

15. You'd rather have your reception outdoors or indoors?
Outdoors, since it'll be held at home.

16. Do you like a grand entrance for your groom?
No. I see no need for that, even on my part because the idea of having to walk a long stretch with the kompang group playing at the back of the line (and also with their not so harmonious singing) seems to be uhm... leceh. Perhaps a simple announcement for us both and then we feast. Hehe.

18. Name the song/tune you'd like to play at your wedding.
I'd give the DJ a list of songs, possibly ranging from love songs to Arabic songs to some Malay oldies. Sting's Every Breath You Take definitely deserves a play, or more. No rock kapak that's fo sho.

19. Are you a morning person or a night person?
Night, and how is this relevant with this survey really?

20. Do you want a solemn ceremony or a light one?
A light one perhaps, it should be merry, like all weddings are supposed to be.

21. What age do you want to get married?
Although repeated, again, in my mid-twenties, possibly 25 or 26 insya Allah.

22. Describe your ideal husband/wife.
A responsible, honest and loving man who will/can love me fully, provide for me financially, emotionally, mentally and physically. A man who is not afraid to show his emotions and admit his faults, who will tell me when I am in wrong and who will always be there for me. A man who talks to me, with me and have a firm stand of what he believes in, and furthermore believes in himself and be all that he can be. A man who will always stand by me through thick and thin, in sickness and in health, who will always be true to me and most importantly to himself.

Long story short, Shafiq :)

23. Do you prefer fine dining or just the normal spoon & fork/knife?
I'd love fine dining with all the pretty cutleries and such but a normal set would do just fine.

24. Champagne or red wine?
Syrup + orange cordial.

25. Honeymoon right after the wedding or days after the wedding?
Preferably days after the wedding, on both sides, are done with. Then we'd say our goodbyes and go on our honeymoon. Yay.

26. Money or household items?
I don't really understand what this question is all about but any would be just fine.

27. Who will pay for the bills?
We'll both pay for the bills, although Shafiq says that's his job, which is true. I mean, itulah tanggungjawab suami. Lol.

28. Are you ready for married life?
As much as I want to get married, but I am not ready for it just yet. Not now not yet of course. I'd like to complete my studies and do the things I want first then perhaps settle down someday. Amen.

29. Do you think you will still be a virgin until you get married?
Yeah, don't we all.

30. Will you always be true to your wife/husband?
I will always be true to myself and more importantly to him. That goes without saying really.

31. How many kids would you like to have?
I suppose four would be nice.

32. A new house for a newly wed or an old one?
I don't really mind, as long as it is our home.

33. Will you celebrate silver wedding, gold wedding or diamond wedding?
I suppose I will, I'm likely to celebrate every single thing that has to do with my (our) marriage. I am that kind of person I suppose.

34. What kind of cuisine would you like for your wedding?
A Malay cuisine, most likely.

35. Will you record your honeymoon in a CD or DVD?
NOOOOOOOOOO. I'd probably snap a few (a lot!) of pictures but that's about it. NO VIDEOS MAN. Privacy sikit can ah?

36. Whose wedding plans would you like to know next?
The girls in my links list who wishes to do this, really.



Tag #2: By Niksu
Remove 1 question from below and add in a personal question, make it a total of 20 questions. Then tag 8 people in your list, list them out at the end of this post. Notify them in their chat box that he/she has been tagged.

1. If you could spend one Ringgit in 5 minutes, what would you spend on?
Mineral water.

2. What is your most favourite thing to do?
Spend time with Shafiq :)

3. What kind of news do you read?
Headlines, celebrity news.

4. What would you give up in return to eat all you want in the world and not get fat?
Can't I just have both? Hehe.

5. Is there someone in your heart right now?
Yes. Lovelove.

6. Do you believe you can survive without money?
NO.

7. What are you afraid to lose the most?
Loved ones.

8. What do you feel like doing right now?
That boy hahaha. Burping really, perut angin.

9. If there’s someone that you love, would you confess to him/her?
Perhaps after he confesses to me.

10. List out 3 good points of the person who tagged you.
She's stick slim, cute and fun to be with.

11. What are the requirements that you wish from your other half?
To be there for me and give me all the love in the world.

12. What is the thing that will make you think he/she is bad?
The attitude and how one carry oneself.

13. Do you feel like killing someone at the moment?
Nope.

14. If you had to eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Pasta.

15. If you had a choice to be rich or happy, which one would you pick?
I want to be rich, because being rich will also make me happy, among other things :)

16. If you have a chance, which part of your character you would like to change?
The verbal abuse.

17. Who is the person that you can share all your problems with?
The besties.

18. Name one song and why.
Amazed by Lonestar, because I am head over heels, totally in love and smitten by you.

19. What is the one thing you love about yourself?
My singing skills, perhaps :)

20. What's the name of your laptop?
Mika.

I tag the people in my links. Yes, you people!








Okay can I have Shafiq now please?

Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Lethargy.

I am tired, sleepy. I only slept for an hour last night, well, at 4.30 in the morning to be precise and now that class is over and I had my breakfast earlier, I shall sleep.


I will update more on things, after I sleep and after I do my Math exercises, study for tomorrow's Programming quiz and clean my messy room. Yes, right after that.




Good night all.

Sunday, August 17, 2008

Anybody out there?

Hello. Where do I start?


I have been away for quite some time now. School has kept me occupied, with event planning, drama practice, assignments and midterm exams. So much to do, so little time. Suffice to say that it has been a hectic, tiring and stressful week for me, with plenty of bumps and emotional moments. Sigh.

I spent most of my free time studying in the library (yes the library, I kid you not), survived a whole hour of one-on-one consultation with my Math lecturer, starved for a day, cried endlessly because I was so angry, cursed at Malaysian programmes and did my exams miserably, all in the same week. I am still angry at things, at people. Let me tell you why.

At the moment, I am very pissed off with the Edu bureau for failing to do everything I had told them. FAIL! Not only did they fail to attend the meeting to hand in their assignments, they gave me excuses and still (still!) fail to provide me with the necessary info for the newsletter, forcing me to find the content for it myself. One of them even gave me a sheet of newspaper, claiming that that was her article, and she expects me to type ALL of that all over again. AND I AM THE FREAKING EDITOR FOR GOD’S SAKE!

Stupid fools don’t even know what they’re supposed to do when I already told them in detail, that I want all the articles in softcopy AND hardcopy. BUKAN KASI AKU SURATKHABAR SURUH AKU TULIS BALIK. I AM NOT YOUR FUCKING TYPIST! HIRE SOMEONE FOR THAT! Kalau tu pun bodoh tak boleh nak buat. Oh wait, there’s more. There’s another fella who was supposed to find interesting/fun facts and he gave me one. ONE! ONE FUCKING FACT! WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE!? I don’t understand! All you have to do is Google it up! It’s as easy as ABC and you can’t even do that!?! And you know what else he did after I told him to find more facts? He did look it up but gave me the Malay version instead and said “Alyaa, you translate lah ye”. Suddenly, now, I have turned into the editor cum typist cum translator. What else!? Some petty girl then texted me, saying that her job was too tedious and she prefers if we just put lyrics or horoscopes instead. First off, she volunteered for the job and now she’s complaining!? WTFFFFF!?!!!

GOD!

I am working with a bunch of idiots! They give me excuses, fail to do their jobs properly and worse yet, they don’t even know how to find info on the Internet when it’s supposed to be...on your damn fingertips!?!

I have warned you not to piss me off, and you did, bad. Now you will pay. I don’t fucking care if you have your exams or if it’s too hard, YOU wanted the job so DO IT! FUCKING DO IT AND DON’T GIVE ME EXCUSES! Kau ingat kau sorang je ada exam ke hah!?! Aku pun ada exams lah wei. Asal tak kau tak buat masa cuti hari tu!?!

Ha kan dah bunyi macam rempit. FAK.

So yes, I am doing the newsletter myself, from scratch. I just Googled everything up just now and I managed to get everything all in an hour! It’s either I’m ever so good with googling stuff on the Internet or they just suck. I much prefer the latter.

Editorial rant aside, I find Malaysian soap operas and reality shows to be very, very, I repeat, very, stupid. Yes, stupid. Take Ezora for example; it is something about a girl who is supposed to inherit her grandfather’s property; her grandmother is a two-faced cunt while her adopted cousins are just as evil as their grandmother, all plotting to trap Ezora just so that they can get the money and all. The grandmother hires people to kill her enemies and all those that she loathes and then there’s this other family who did just the same, a whole family of evil people. RICH! Poor storyline and an even worse line of actors with cheesy scripts and fake facial expressions. Sampah. They disgust me. Who in their right mind, watch that kind of crap? And the reality shows! That’s even worse. How can you take two actors and one office-executive kind of person to judge a cooking show?! Do these people even know how to cook in the first place?! I doubt that, HAH. And it doesn’t stop there. Contestants have to ‘convince’ the viewers as they will only win if they have the most votes. VOTES! VOTES I TELL YOU! Now how in the world are the viewers going to know which dish is the best dish of the lot? Obviously people will vote based on their looks and personality instead of their cooking talents. That kinda defeats the whole purpose of hosting a cooking show, don’t cha think? Bodohnya kita. Buat malu je. Haih. End of telly rant.

ALL OF THAT ASIDE, on a whole different note, I went out with Alea yesterday. Yeay me. After months of separation (haha), we finally had the chance to meet up. The meeting went well; we spent most of our time eating and chatting with Mochas in our hands.



See, she's smiling now! Of course la, dating with me :P


That's her usual garang face ;)


Aha, the little girl’s all grown up, she takes coffee now! She’s still the same girl, with the same catty eyes, curly hair and good dress sense, but Malacca changed her quite a bit too. She is now slightly tanned and she speaks Malay more often now can? Haha, Alea I saje sound like Xiaxue, I like her lorr although she can be quite silly, I find her rather amusing can. Anyway, we shopped, scratch that, I shopped :) I got a top for myself, a rather boyish looking plaid like top that cost me quite a lot when I know I could get something similar for a cheaper (waaaay cheaper) price. But I didn’t care, because I know that I am that fussy to like anything and I should just get it.



New top! Although I doubt he fancies me in it. Kesian dia, LOL.


LOVES.


Abg Epui is right after all, but still. I like it, yeay. Plus, Alea lent me her membership card so we got 10% off the actual price. I also bought a new pair of socks so now I can happily wear my Converse shoes again (I left my other pair at home btw). Heee, so happy :) But not for long though.

Things didn’t go too well last night and I found myself being a disappointment to others, yet again. I was right, kesian you. I am in wrong and I am sorry. Sorry for a lot of things, for various reasons. You can’t take back what you said or did, you just gotta live with it. Sigh.

So yeah. Quite a week huh, and that is not even the end of it. My room is a mess, my tummy is acting all funny (I think it's food poisoning) and I still have plenty in my hands. I still have to complete the flowchart and hand in the second phase of my Programming project tomorrow morning, do a multimedia presentation together with a friend for the ELF opening night, practice the opening act with the lot, compile everything for the REAL newsletter and complete it all by dawn tomorrow. Which I think is in about, say, 10 hours, or so?

God help me, help us all. Amen.

Wednesday, August 6, 2008

Influenza

It's day five of the holidays and still I have not studied. My Math III paper will be on the 12th while my Programming paper with be on the 15th, and still I have not yet studied. Sure, I've read a little bit here and there but I haven't even started on the serious stuff. I am so doomed for failure at this point.

To make matters worse, my body temperature is high, my mucus has now turned all slimey green and I have finished two boxes of tissue paper, blowing my nose. And unfortunately for me, I cannot make myself sleep and have been thinking about some unnecessary things for the past few hours, which is not good, at all. Yes, I admit I am scared of what will/could/would/might be, but I'll do my best to be optimistic. These thoughts shall not haunt me, no sir-ree.



I'm sick and I want my bolster, badly!



:((

Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Shah Rukh Khan

Fangirling time!















I bought Kabhi Khushi Kabhie Gham and just finished watching it about a moment ago and I went all gaga over Shah Rukh Khan, hence the post :D God he's hot! Love love love. Sa-woon.

Sunday, August 3, 2008

:((

Sometimes, it hurts when something you waited and hoped for does not happen the way you had in mind. Don't they?



Sigh.

Six years and more

All these angry hate posts just drain the life out of me. Perhaps I should be a little less angry, a little more patient and wise with my words since my words are poison. Kerana mulut badan binasa. Or something like it. I wasted more than a day, spending too much time in front of the laptop and eating endlessly - spaghetti, lasagna, tomato soup and the likes. We made 'em earlier today so you can guess just how much intake of food I had. I'm determined to fast at least three days this week as I still have 7 days to qada'. Not that I'm in a rush, but Ramadhan's about three weeks away and my periods will probably take up seven days, so I am left with only about two weeks, or so to qada' all my uhm, puasa. Heh.

Yesterday went pretty well, after little Maryam's birthday bash, we headed to Pavilion (I just realized that it is spelled only with an L). Initially, I only wanted to get a bag for Mika, a Golla laptop bag possibly. I had my eyes on this baby pink sling and I thought the price was somewhat reasonable as well. Unfortunately, father didn't fancy it too much; somehow I have a feeling he doesn't fancy me being too fancy wancy or as Wawi would say it "Shraaang", it just doesn't resemble a student.

So much so, I had to agree that the sling is not as practical as a backpack. I did want a backpack earlier on, but the design I wanted was sold out and the current line of backpacks from Golla didn't do much justice for my taste. So we headed to the nearby computer shop and found a nice one and after much consideration and a lot of hassle, I settled with a red number by Checkerplate, apparently called Blowgun (the type, that is). Perhaps some of you don't quite fancy a backpack but it is just awesome; sturdy, nice and comes with quite a price tag but their laptop bags are made of good quality so it isn't much of a problem really. Quality comes first. Some of the features of the bag includes a computer compartment, ventilated back padding design, high density shoulder straps, EVA back support, 900 Density Polyester and the likes and we'd also get a lifetime warranty. Super. Alright, I better stop now before this post turns into an advertorial for Checkerplate and I'm not even getting paid for this. Hahaha.

After I got my stuff, we walked a around Pavilion and shopped for the rest of the lot. Luckily for them, my parents were in a good mood so everybody got to buy two things except for me. I wanted to get a new pair of jeans but decided otherwise after considering the total price spent on me, the backpack would just have to do.

As for today, I spent the morning sleeping in bed, unable to open my eyes and wandered in my dreams, a quite odd one in fact. Then we made tomato soup, lasagna and spaghetti for lunch and I spent more time on Mika playing Mystery Case Files - Madame Fate. I should really stop fooling around and focus on my studies, yes. Tomorrow we shall start then since today is already coming to an end. And also, today something startling happened, basically on your part but partly on mine as well. This is a sign and it should be not taken lightly. I'm grateful that it didn't happen to us and I'm hoping that it never will. I'm counting the days, till you know what ;) Loves.



Let's end this post in a better light, possibly with less anger and less emotional doubts. Amen.