Sunday, August 17, 2008

Anybody out there?

Hello. Where do I start?


I have been away for quite some time now. School has kept me occupied, with event planning, drama practice, assignments and midterm exams. So much to do, so little time. Suffice to say that it has been a hectic, tiring and stressful week for me, with plenty of bumps and emotional moments. Sigh.

I spent most of my free time studying in the library (yes the library, I kid you not), survived a whole hour of one-on-one consultation with my Math lecturer, starved for a day, cried endlessly because I was so angry, cursed at Malaysian programmes and did my exams miserably, all in the same week. I am still angry at things, at people. Let me tell you why.

At the moment, I am very pissed off with the Edu bureau for failing to do everything I had told them. FAIL! Not only did they fail to attend the meeting to hand in their assignments, they gave me excuses and still (still!) fail to provide me with the necessary info for the newsletter, forcing me to find the content for it myself. One of them even gave me a sheet of newspaper, claiming that that was her article, and she expects me to type ALL of that all over again. AND I AM THE FREAKING EDITOR FOR GOD’S SAKE!

Stupid fools don’t even know what they’re supposed to do when I already told them in detail, that I want all the articles in softcopy AND hardcopy. BUKAN KASI AKU SURATKHABAR SURUH AKU TULIS BALIK. I AM NOT YOUR FUCKING TYPIST! HIRE SOMEONE FOR THAT! Kalau tu pun bodoh tak boleh nak buat. Oh wait, there’s more. There’s another fella who was supposed to find interesting/fun facts and he gave me one. ONE! ONE FUCKING FACT! WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH THESE PEOPLE!? I don’t understand! All you have to do is Google it up! It’s as easy as ABC and you can’t even do that!?! And you know what else he did after I told him to find more facts? He did look it up but gave me the Malay version instead and said “Alyaa, you translate lah ye”. Suddenly, now, I have turned into the editor cum typist cum translator. What else!? Some petty girl then texted me, saying that her job was too tedious and she prefers if we just put lyrics or horoscopes instead. First off, she volunteered for the job and now she’s complaining!? WTFFFFF!?!!!

GOD!

I am working with a bunch of idiots! They give me excuses, fail to do their jobs properly and worse yet, they don’t even know how to find info on the Internet when it’s supposed to be...on your damn fingertips!?!

I have warned you not to piss me off, and you did, bad. Now you will pay. I don’t fucking care if you have your exams or if it’s too hard, YOU wanted the job so DO IT! FUCKING DO IT AND DON’T GIVE ME EXCUSES! Kau ingat kau sorang je ada exam ke hah!?! Aku pun ada exams lah wei. Asal tak kau tak buat masa cuti hari tu!?!

Ha kan dah bunyi macam rempit. FAK.

So yes, I am doing the newsletter myself, from scratch. I just Googled everything up just now and I managed to get everything all in an hour! It’s either I’m ever so good with googling stuff on the Internet or they just suck. I much prefer the latter.

Editorial rant aside, I find Malaysian soap operas and reality shows to be very, very, I repeat, very, stupid. Yes, stupid. Take Ezora for example; it is something about a girl who is supposed to inherit her grandfather’s property; her grandmother is a two-faced cunt while her adopted cousins are just as evil as their grandmother, all plotting to trap Ezora just so that they can get the money and all. The grandmother hires people to kill her enemies and all those that she loathes and then there’s this other family who did just the same, a whole family of evil people. RICH! Poor storyline and an even worse line of actors with cheesy scripts and fake facial expressions. Sampah. They disgust me. Who in their right mind, watch that kind of crap? And the reality shows! That’s even worse. How can you take two actors and one office-executive kind of person to judge a cooking show?! Do these people even know how to cook in the first place?! I doubt that, HAH. And it doesn’t stop there. Contestants have to ‘convince’ the viewers as they will only win if they have the most votes. VOTES! VOTES I TELL YOU! Now how in the world are the viewers going to know which dish is the best dish of the lot? Obviously people will vote based on their looks and personality instead of their cooking talents. That kinda defeats the whole purpose of hosting a cooking show, don’t cha think? Bodohnya kita. Buat malu je. Haih. End of telly rant.

ALL OF THAT ASIDE, on a whole different note, I went out with Alea yesterday. Yeay me. After months of separation (haha), we finally had the chance to meet up. The meeting went well; we spent most of our time eating and chatting with Mochas in our hands.



See, she's smiling now! Of course la, dating with me :P


That's her usual garang face ;)


Aha, the little girl’s all grown up, she takes coffee now! She’s still the same girl, with the same catty eyes, curly hair and good dress sense, but Malacca changed her quite a bit too. She is now slightly tanned and she speaks Malay more often now can? Haha, Alea I saje sound like Xiaxue, I like her lorr although she can be quite silly, I find her rather amusing can. Anyway, we shopped, scratch that, I shopped :) I got a top for myself, a rather boyish looking plaid like top that cost me quite a lot when I know I could get something similar for a cheaper (waaaay cheaper) price. But I didn’t care, because I know that I am that fussy to like anything and I should just get it.



New top! Although I doubt he fancies me in it. Kesian dia, LOL.


LOVES.


Abg Epui is right after all, but still. I like it, yeay. Plus, Alea lent me her membership card so we got 10% off the actual price. I also bought a new pair of socks so now I can happily wear my Converse shoes again (I left my other pair at home btw). Heee, so happy :) But not for long though.

Things didn’t go too well last night and I found myself being a disappointment to others, yet again. I was right, kesian you. I am in wrong and I am sorry. Sorry for a lot of things, for various reasons. You can’t take back what you said or did, you just gotta live with it. Sigh.

So yeah. Quite a week huh, and that is not even the end of it. My room is a mess, my tummy is acting all funny (I think it's food poisoning) and I still have plenty in my hands. I still have to complete the flowchart and hand in the second phase of my Programming project tomorrow morning, do a multimedia presentation together with a friend for the ELF opening night, practice the opening act with the lot, compile everything for the REAL newsletter and complete it all by dawn tomorrow. Which I think is in about, say, 10 hours, or so?

God help me, help us all. Amen.

No comments:

Post a Comment