Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Between two majors

The new semester will start soon and it'll be my last before I start with my major but as of right now, I am torn between the only two choices offered. First, there's Computer Science, where they primarily emphasize on programming languages, coding and what not. Basically, it's hardcore programming, or something like that.

Then there's Information Technology. It's been said to be one of the easiest subjects, possibly because there's plenty of reading subjects (i.e. Database Systems II, E-Commerce). Basically it covers topics on database, database management, operating systems and so forth. Sounds easier, quite likely and more general compared to CS. Mother said that databases are the uhm.. in thing (I don't know what the other word for it), that the expertise is in demand now, and the likes. Plus, I heard it's easier to climb up the organization ladder if you're a DBA (or something equivalent), because you work with people more than you work with the computer; trying to squeeze your brains out fixing bugs and coming up with new programs and such.

Subjects like Web Programming and Computer Architecture and Assembly Language sounds fun although the latter seems to be a wee bit scary (assembly language ahhh T__T) while Database Systems II and Management Information Systems sounds dry. Huhuhu banyak songeh kan.

Quite a puzzle really, although I know that some of you folks would go "Alaaa, IT senang je", just because you're taking engineering or law or medicine even, personally I think it's pathetic. Fine, it is easier, no doubt, than your genetic engineering subject or those bio-molecular whatever you have to study but please, you don't have to belittle us just to boost your ego. I realize that the job scope is not all that fabulous as opposed to your future 'Engineer' or 'Doctor' title but to hell with you lah. So you're good and all that so just be happy and don't patronize others lah, okay? Ala tok sah deny I know you've said it before.

So what's the verdict? At the moment, I am not too sure. I plan on doing CS lah, but...entah lah. Do I really want to do programming je? Or do I want to read and read and learn about how to manage things? I mean, really? Sigh. Maybe I should just do both je la hahaha but then leceh la buat double major nanti I'll be stuck in UIA longer than any of my coursemates aih tu yang tak best although it sounds mighty awesome jugak lah kan. Lagi lagi kalau dapat Honours haaa so nais.

Haih all this worrying kang tibe tibe tak dapat amik CS sebab results ICO teruk, which I am expecting, in a way (bad as in not even A-/B+ lah) since my carry marks are really poor and I doubt that the finals could save me (ps. I must score at least a B in four chosen subjects to get into CS, in which two I have scored an A-, one I have yet to find out and another I will take this coming semester). Haaa stress. I've got to work hard on my counting skills or I will suffer studying Calculus all over again. Boo.

I'd like to keep my options open, although there's only two to choose from, but still. I still have around three months to think it through and hopefully by then, everything will fall into place.

Insensitivity

My weighing scale killed me, saying that I am now five and seven. My legs are burning after running 2.2 miles on the treadmill and you just cut me off when I am feeling victorious. Just because you are with your buddies. Not cool, definitely not cool. You just burst my bubble Mister.


I will keep my victorious moments to myself from now (until further notice).

Gravity

These are the days when I miss you most.

Friday, June 26, 2009

Complexity



That's baby boy looking so handsome dekat longkang kering, sleeping on my leg onmonmon and sleeping on Mum's bed dengan kaki kangkang dia tu. He sleeps like that and he doesn't mind if we stroke his belly. Ahhh rindunya! Gerrraaaammmmmmm ~



Oh, & I want. Along with those navy blue/black skinnes over at Topshop.



Sigh. So many things I want I can't have :(

Saturday, June 20, 2009

Not exactly the road I wanted

I have been playing a lot this short semester. Perhaps it was because I had all the time in the world I spent it by going out and playing computer games instead of studying. Perhaps it was because I have turned into a lazy bum. Whatever it is, it is no excuse. I feel as if...wait, I know I have not been doing well this semester and now I'm scared. I'm scared that my carry marks won't be able to help me get an A-, let alone an A.

If I don't perform, I can say bye bye to my good pointer. Not only that, if I don't get a B (at least!) for Introduction To Computer Programming then I am doomed because I will have no choice but to take BIT, instead of BCS. I want to keep my options open. I don't want it to be decided for me.


Stress!



I'm gonna go squeeze my brain now bye.

Thursday, June 18, 2009

Ineedajobfullstop

This month my spendings went a little haywire and I ended up asking for cash from my Mum resulting in a fit by my Dad and a lot of guilt in me.

Thus, I solemnly (& sadly!) take oath (betulke ayat ni?) that I shall eat less, exercise and avoid from buying any more shoes that will hurt my feet or anything else for that matter.


I should get a job :/

Monday, June 15, 2009

Bled for 8523764761 days and is still alive. Ha!

While talking to Al the other night, I just realized that I've had my periods for 7 years now, and counting! Mak datok. Tak sangka dah lamanya. Tua nya dah. Baru rasa macam tiga empat tahun je. Ish ish ish.

How time flies.

Sunday, June 14, 2009

Because this is about you

Trying to make things right does not make you any less of a man. If only people knew and try not to make a joke out of the simplest things, more people would have acted wisely - the right way. But people don't do that, and you would be the stupid(est) one if you stop doing so just to prove a point.


Kan?


Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Hey,

I will be off to Andaman again. No, not the one in Phuket, mind you, the usual in Langkawi instead. I hope to hear nothing but good news, well, at least none that would kill my mood ;) Keep me posted, yeah? See you next week, love.


I'll miss you.