Friday, July 24, 2009

Dream on

I was browsing the net checking smartphones, BlackBerries and all when I came across this beauty: The Pink Blackberry Bold by Amosu. Gasp!


It is gorgeoussss although I much prefer if the pink is treat/old pink but gosh it's pretty alright. Based on this article;


Valentine’s late shoppers might be interested in what Amosu has to offer you this year. Before we start you should get your affairs in order, maybe sell some stock to afford this cell phone. It’s your regular BlackBerry Bold in a pink case surrounded with diamonds. That’s the first Bold to go pink and diamonds.

The pink BlackBerry Bold comes with white and pink sapphire diamonds. On the front there are 86 diamonds while on the back you’ll find 242 diamonds. The diamonds are brilliant cut and they come in F-G color and VS1 clarity. Bezel carat is approximately 3.95. If you know your diamonds then you should also be able to determine their price. Amosu will sell the pink BlackBerry Bold for £4000 and the phone will come with a 24-hours one-year international concierge service.


Just look at those diamonds :O The closest we mere mortals could get is bling it with Swarovski Crystals (or something lesser). Heh.


Oh well, we can always dream, can't we?

Saturday, July 18, 2009

Glory glory Man Utd !

I went to Man Utd. training session on Friday and their match against Malaysia yesterday and it was AWEEESOME. Lost my voice because of all that screaming heh. I have to admit that the Malaysian team didn't play too bad. Oh the final score was 3-2 with Man. Utd. on the lead, of course hehe. But like I said, Malaysia didn't play too bad - they were aggresive and they worked harder after scoring the first goal so good for them.

&&&&& they say tickets for Monday's match are now sold online as we speak! As you may or may not know, Man Utd. canceled their visit to Jakarta due to the recent bombings so they will be playing against the Malaysian team this Monday! Tomorrow! So hurry and get your tickets! What will the score be this time eh? Fufufu

That's said, some pictures :)








Alriteyy then I am gonna get some shut eye I am exhaustedddd nite!

Butterfly

I don't think I like the person you are turning into but there is nothing I can do to stop you. I wish I could, but should I?

Call me orthodox but there are just certain things I don't fancy. But alas, it is your life anyway and I will always love you even though I do not like everything that you do.

xx

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

Juliet

Yesterday's dinner went really well - everyone arrived on time and looked fine, the food was tasty (although I secretly wished I ordered another dish because three of us ordered the same thing) and we made the birthday girl really happy.

I'm glad we thought of it and made it happen, for her and for ourselves. Perhaps some day we could meet up like that in the future. Sadly, we were too engrossed in our conversations and silly jokes that we forgot to snap pictures during the whole time, only to realize that as we were about to leave and even those shots didn't turn out good. Heh. But no matter, we had a great time nonetheless.

It was a pleasant evening, a happy goodbye.

Shafiq, Baby, Alan, Mirawr, Anish, Honeyy, Aifaa - I love you guys to bits, always ♥

Tuesday, July 14, 2009

July 14th.

I received word that Chon got into a minor accident this morning. Baby boy was acting all hyper in the morning and then played with the towels near the staircase when he fell and hurt his poor (back) leg. The poor boy was brought to the vet and was injected with painkillers and as my sister quoted, he is doing alright. Don't correct me on my grammar, I prefer to address my cat as a 'he' than an 'it'.

Apart from that, hopefully, soon he won't be the only one I'll be addressing to as a 'he' hehehe. Mum went for her monthly ultrasound check (I'm not sure if that's what you call it) and the baby may appear to be a... boy. I don't want to get my hopes up on that just yet but they're pretty sure it's a 'punat' a.k.a a very small looking penis. Heh. If that be so I shall finally have a baby brother! :O Oooh so excited! We can finally dress him in all the cute Baby Gap clothing and what not heh heh heh.

Will reconfirm on that next month.

Family stuff aside, I have been pretty busy and angry these past two days - at plenty of people and plenty of reasons. Sigh. Things are not looking so pretty for me at the moment. I enjoyed my Islamic Knowledge & Civilization class a lot, and although it was only the first class, I find him (ze lecturer) very interesting. And you gotta dig the smooth command of speech, so Brit, so nais. Heh.

So what else what else?

Oh yeah. I find it hillarious when people change partners so quickly and then go all "You're the air that I breathe/ My life/ The one" on all their partners over and over. Don't they get tired of saying the same things? Doesn't it feel weird because you're saying the same thing to a different person after your previous thing is so high-profile and all over the place? Entah la, it's funny. It's like one of those celebrity relationships I like to bet on with my sisters - "Bet it'll take them 1 month to break up" and then, they do.

I geddit that things tend to happen like that sometimes but some people change boyfriends like panties haha. I suppose some (eh, many? most?) romances are short-lived. Well, that tickles my funny bone.


Oh and lastly,


HAPPY BIRTHDAY MIRAWRR !
We loves you misses you-ou-ou. Happy tweentieth sugar!

Sunday, July 12, 2009

Bad day.

I believe the title is self-explanatory.


So stay out of my way because I might lose my temper again. Sigh.

Friday, July 10, 2009

Defeated!

You know when I said I wanted to get all the Disney animated movies and listed them down right here? I wasn't kidding. I already bought Atlantis: The Lost Empire last week and a new addition, TODAY, had I took the dvd and paid first. ARGH.

So the story's like this:

I was at Video Ezy in KLCC browsing (& searching!) for The Lion King and Beauty & The Beast II: The Enchanted Christmas and Aladdin when I stumbled upon The Lion King dvd! Boy o boy was I ecstatic but but but it was eighty bucks and I only had twenty in my purse so I put it back down and thought of calling my Mum for money (she was shopping elsewhere) OR withdraw money of my own when, at that moment, a girl casually walks up the aisle, looked through, picked up THAT DVD as well as The Lion King II, and I, I even helped her find The Lion King II! During which, I stated something about watching Disney cartoons and she said that she too is currently collecting all movies and then...at the same time, I asked the salesgirl if there are any other copy of The Lion King which she was holding and the salesgirl said no! WTF! The girl (who was buying the dvds) said "Sorrryyyyy" and then she went off to pay! GAHHHH I FEEL SO DEFEATED! IT WAS RIGHT THERE AND I JUST LET IT SLIP BOO HOO T_____T


I don't blame her, it was my own fault to put it back and not hold it with me. Haiya. Oh and the salesgirl also said that if I want a copy of Beauty & The Beast and Beauty & The Beast II: The Enchanted Christmas, I would have to wait FIVE MORE YEARS. Because apparently, they are not producing any copies at the moment. WTF AHHHH TAK ACINYAA T_____T

Dad said if I wanted it so much we could just get it on eBay. Haiya. Leceh pulak, nanti lagi mahal. And so it is the unfortunate event that happened to me today.

So so, if any of you know where I could get my hands on those dvd PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE tell me. No, don't tell me go to Rock Corner lah apa lah, BE SPECIFIC. Which Rock Corner where, understand? I already went to 5 shops and they still haven't any. Even better, buy it for me! Of course I'll pay you back lah. Because it is soooo freaking hard to find 'em movies lah.

On a happier note, I have new glasses! Ha ha. The previous isn't even a year old but Mum wanted the frames as I don't use it that often so I gave the Dior frames to her and got myself a pair of Guess glasses. Everybody wins. Can't describe the frames fully because I do not know how to put it in words so you hafta see it for yourself then.

Sigh. I still wish I got that dvd fakkfakkfakk.


Alritey then I have to go now, pre-reg will start soon. Which reminds me, I still haven't packed for school :/ Oh and if anyone's at the zoo tomorrow from 10 onwards, wave and say hello!

Thursday, July 9, 2009

Turn back time

I wish I could take back what I said. I meant it differently and I hope you understand. But that does not mean I want you to change because I think you are perfect just the way you are.


I'm sorry.

Henry & Clare ♥

After three long days of reading (amidst all the chores and sleeping and eating), I finally finished The Time Traveler's Wife by Audrey Niffenegger. I have to the admit - THE NOVEL IS AWEESOMMEE OH MY GOD ! Definitely worth your time, a great read. ♥♥♥♥♥

It's a tad sad though that he had to die, how I secretly wish that they could all just live happily ever after but it is beautifully written nonetheless. However, I don't quite fancy the raunchy scene between Gomez and Clare (because it's Gomez! for god's sake) but oo well, suppose sometimes things do happen that way.

They're making a movie version of it, said to come out this August, featuring Rachel McAdams and Eric Bana as the main characters. I'm a bit skeptical though, because I feel that NO SCENE should be left out 'cause then there'll be a lot of gaps as it involves time-travelling and all. Oh well, I'll still catch it when it's out :)

But my o my, it is such a beautiful love story. It'e been a while since I read a good love story (and is not a chic-lit too!). I have to say that they're my second favourite couple - after Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet of course.

I'm so happy Atikah recommended this book and I bought it and I read it and enjoyed it very much. Seriously kids, you should ditch your pathetic copy of Twilight and read this one instead. Trust me ;)


Turrah.

Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Encore

I didn't do so well this semester, as expected. Wait, I did BAD. Like, really BAD. But luckily, my pointer did not drop drastically as I dreaded but still, it dropped 0.2 from the previous record. So yes, I have to work harder next semester and climb my way up again. Strive for DL. Heh.

I still haven't decided on my major just yet. Mum feels I should take up IT, Dad doesn't mind which just so I excel in whatever major I choose, same goes with Shafiq while Boya thinks I should just stick with the initial plan of taking CS. Ahh, decisions decisions (although secretly I think I'll fare better with IT, but who knows heh heh).

I still haven't unpacked and/or re-packed just yet. In case you didn't know, I had to take back all my stuff when I checked out last semester and because they only told me on the very last minute (at first they said the room is permanent till next semester) which leaves me with no choice but to pack them all up in paper bags as I did not have any proper bag with me. Screw the poor management for this, piece of fuck.

On a happier note, I finally bought Audrey Niffenegger's novel The Time Traveler's Wife and I am currently on page 143 and I have to say I am enjoying it very very much indeed.. I have Atikah to thank to for recommending this book. Sadly though, I couldn't get my hands on a copy of Sarah Dessen's new novel Along The Ride. Hopefully, it'll arrive to our shores soon and then I'll get my hands on them teeheehee.

Well, that'll be all this is Alyaa reporting live here and now. See ya.

Friday, July 3, 2009

Disney time

Excuse me for feeelings nostalgic but I suddenly feel like watching old Disney animated movies. So, to accomplish all that, I will slowwwlyyy buy each and every movie just so I can watch them again and have them in my collection hehehe.

So, here's a list of movies I would love to buy:


Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
Pinocchio
Bambi
Cinderella
Alice in Wonderland
Peter Pan
Lady and the Tramp
Sleeping Beauty
101 Dalmatians (Animated)
Sword in the Stone, The
Jungle Book, The
AristoCats, The
Robin Hood
Fox and the Hound, The
Basil - The Great Mouse Detective
Little Mermaid, The
Rescuers Down Under, The
Beauty and the Beast
Aladdin
Lion King, The
Toy Story
Goofy Movie, A
Pocahontas
Hunchback of Notre Dame, The
Hercules
Lion King II: Simbas Pride, The
Bugs Life, A
Mulan
Tarzan
Toy Story 2
Extremely Goofy Movie, An
Little Mermaid II, The: Return to the Sea
Dinosaur
Emperor's New Groove, The
Monsters, Inc
Atlantis: The Lost Empire
Return to Never Land
Treasure Planet
Lilo & Stitch
Atlantis: Milo's Return
Finding Nemo
Brother Bear
Jungle Book 2, The
Incredibles, The
Bambi II
Cars
Ratatouille
Meet the Robinsons
Wall E
Bolt
Up



Siapa baik hati boleh derma hehehe sekian terima kasih. Okay, I'm off to watch a chinese movie that I don't know the title that features Jackie Chan.

Wednesday, July 1, 2009

I lost my confidence along the way

Shafiq says my new (chinese) name is ACOI - Alyaa's Conflict Of Interest. Haaa boleh tak budak ni orang tengah serious emotional talk dia come up with this term pulak dah fufufu. Anyhoo, had another talk with mum and boyfriend and is still considering the pros and cons.

The question is, what do I want?

I don't want to do CS just to prove a point because people think that IT is the easiest - well ramai je I know you thought about it even if you don't say it foo! - but why should I do it because of that? Sure the subjects sounded cool. And then there's IT.

I don't need to list down the reasons why, not here anyway. Haih.

I can do both, wherever I am placed. But will I be happy with my choice? Will I enjoy what I'm doing? Will it benefit me? Key questions key questions people.

And then there's the scholarship, if I can get one, that is. Get my pointers up first and then we'll think of that. I have a bad feeling, wait, I already know that my pointer is going to drop this semester because of my ICO paper so I am bracing myself for the worst yet.

It's 11.46pm and I am hungry. I fasted and only had three karipap for buka. Haaaa lapaqqq dah niiiii.

Tu pa tu pa tu tu pa tu tu pa tu tooooot

Awesome stuff check it out! Hahaha comel ja.