Monday, November 30, 2009

Elvis

Today, I received a message from Ramblings. She's back! I can't wait to see her again :)

Today, Bo came over. We talked, we shared a few stories - she did, mostly. She said I look happy every time I talk about you or say your name. I think she's right :)

Today, I cooked and cleaned and bathed, but I still feel unproductive. Oh! & I haven't watched Friends for two days now. I need a new book to read that will be, or could be, my new favourite. I feel like reading Along For The Ride all over again.

I'm okay today. One more week till school starts! Booyah!

Sunday, November 29, 2009

End Of The Line

It's funny how one tiny detail, one statement can change your day one-eighty.



BAM!

Sunday, November 22, 2009

F

I want to do things that make me happy without feeling guilty if it might hurt some people. Ah so what? They don't care so why should I?


It's my life. So shut the fuck up about it.

Friday, November 20, 2009

RIP Daul Kim

I'm not that aware of who's who in the modeling world but I sure love to look at their pictures and all. They're all so skinny and pretty and have flawless skin and amazing styles that it's easy to fall in love with them.

Anyways, one of the supermodels, Daul Kim was found dead in Paris. Although the cause of death is not confirmed, sources say it appears to be a suicide. Sob.

She's a lovely one, that girl. She was only 20. Sigh. G-Dragon must be upset - it is said that they are pretty good friends.




Rest in peace Daul Kim.

Thursday, November 19, 2009

You Were Meant To Read These Words

Iain Thomas gave a talk entitled You and I, We Are The Same and transcribed it in his blog.

It moved me. This is worth reading.

Some of my personal favourites from his blog I Wrote This For You;

1, 2,& 3.


This, this is for you.


xxx

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

The Superbowl

Hello you, it's been so long.

So, where do I start? First things first, exams are over and unfortunately for me, it didn't end well. Not even close. Epic failure, as Luqman would've said. Yes, exactly that. I know what to expect and I'm sad by that. Worst case scenario - I have to repeat the paper all over again (sigh) which only means I have A LOT of ground to cover next semester if I ever dream of getting the Dean's List again. I shall put/make a daily reminder of the consequences if I do not pucker up and do well. I've never felt less pathetic.

That aside, Barney's coming over during lunch hour tomorrow so I'll get to see her and catch up after uh... months. Well at least somebody's coming, unlike so and so. Today's post-exam plan was to catch 2012 at KLCC with my room mate Ija but something came up and she had to help her mum with work, so no movie for me there.

Well, saved me some money actually as I only have a few bucks in my wallet and another thirty in the account. Pathetic. I hate being 'poor'. This is due to my recent investment on ay very nice and sleek HD thanks to the boyfriend himself. Thank you, love.

And so I spent the afternoon watching ten episodes of Friends (Season 2). I am currently catching up on it (and rekindling the love I had for them, especially Rachel & Ross!), since I never really get watch it back then and I'm having a great laugh. They crack me up. I can't stop watching S02 E07 & E14 over and over. (Hint: WATCH IT)

Sadly, the girlfriends also invited me out to dinner tonight, at Pavilion and knowing them and knowing me I know for sure that thirty is not enough, not even close so I had to turn them down. Pity. I am, however, going home tomorrow so that's something to look forward to. Five weeks of staying on campus makes me miss home so much. I even dreamt of my cat! Heh.

What else is new? Oh! I have been sitting in the computer lab for three hours now, farming, reading, browsing, checking mails and as of now, typing this. I am hungry and I am alone. It's a long walk (and 8 flights of stairs) to my room and I am lazy. Just the thought of it tires me.

(I am still Farming)

Faiqah will be having her SPM tomorrow, so good luck sister! She's got potential, that girl. Straight A's and Medicine and all - unlike her under-achieving sister (moi) - I believe she'll do well. I really hope she does and we really hope to send her to KYUEM or something, if we can afford it or get a scholarship or whatever, hopefully. Sigh, it's a sad situation when the only thing that's stopping you from entering a particular university and all is money (reminds me of that scene in the movie 21 where the guy Ben complains about not having money because he wanted to get into Harvard Med and he's a really brilliant boy but the only thing that's holding him back is the money part).

It's almost nine now. I have about another hour or so till I can harvest my crops. The reason why I'm here is because I am broke and the cyber cafe charges two bucks for an hour and and hour is definitely not enough, just like having 140 characters to squeeze everything you need to say, which is also not enough. At least it's free here hehehe cheapskate sekejap.

Oh and to you little miss dreamer, happy nineteeth. I sent a text message to your Maxis line yesterday but in case you didn't get it, happy birthday. Hope this year will be the better than the last. All the best :)

I'm running out of things to say so I'll go now. I hope to hear from you (out there), those who have lost touch and disappeared because of the bustle of your daily lives; I miss your company.


Talk to you soon.




Love,
Alyaa xxx

Sunday, November 1, 2009

Take me out for ice-cream again

Yesterday I went out for ice-cream :) After that I tried on these pair of tight slim jeans over at Levi's and loved it. Loved it. Sadly, I can't buy it because Mum recently purchased a pair of Gap jeans for me... and of course, I don't have enough money. Le sigh.

I miss home. I miss Mama and Adik and Chon most. Today they went to Mid Valley but they didn't take me along. Boo. I miss home cooked food too.

Speaking of which, I cut down on my rice intake and am now slowly cutting down on other food as well. I haven't started exercising or stretching... that will have to wait until exams are over. Oh and I no longer weigh 57 kilos thank god but I'm still trying to lose more weight though, maybe till I reach 52 or 50 even (if I could). Oh and I've also stopped biting my nails for about... two three months now. Not bad eh? I'm waiting for them to grow longer and paint them on my next cycle :)


Finals have started. One down, five to go. Wish me luck!

Au revoir.