Tuesday, November 17, 2009

The Superbowl

Hello you, it's been so long.

So, where do I start? First things first, exams are over and unfortunately for me, it didn't end well. Not even close. Epic failure, as Luqman would've said. Yes, exactly that. I know what to expect and I'm sad by that. Worst case scenario - I have to repeat the paper all over again (sigh) which only means I have A LOT of ground to cover next semester if I ever dream of getting the Dean's List again. I shall put/make a daily reminder of the consequences if I do not pucker up and do well. I've never felt less pathetic.

That aside, Barney's coming over during lunch hour tomorrow so I'll get to see her and catch up after uh... months. Well at least somebody's coming, unlike so and so. Today's post-exam plan was to catch 2012 at KLCC with my room mate Ija but something came up and she had to help her mum with work, so no movie for me there.

Well, saved me some money actually as I only have a few bucks in my wallet and another thirty in the account. Pathetic. I hate being 'poor'. This is due to my recent investment on ay very nice and sleek HD thanks to the boyfriend himself. Thank you, love.

And so I spent the afternoon watching ten episodes of Friends (Season 2). I am currently catching up on it (and rekindling the love I had for them, especially Rachel & Ross!), since I never really get watch it back then and I'm having a great laugh. They crack me up. I can't stop watching S02 E07 & E14 over and over. (Hint: WATCH IT)

Sadly, the girlfriends also invited me out to dinner tonight, at Pavilion and knowing them and knowing me I know for sure that thirty is not enough, not even close so I had to turn them down. Pity. I am, however, going home tomorrow so that's something to look forward to. Five weeks of staying on campus makes me miss home so much. I even dreamt of my cat! Heh.

What else is new? Oh! I have been sitting in the computer lab for three hours now, farming, reading, browsing, checking mails and as of now, typing this. I am hungry and I am alone. It's a long walk (and 8 flights of stairs) to my room and I am lazy. Just the thought of it tires me.

(I am still Farming)

Faiqah will be having her SPM tomorrow, so good luck sister! She's got potential, that girl. Straight A's and Medicine and all - unlike her under-achieving sister (moi) - I believe she'll do well. I really hope she does and we really hope to send her to KYUEM or something, if we can afford it or get a scholarship or whatever, hopefully. Sigh, it's a sad situation when the only thing that's stopping you from entering a particular university and all is money (reminds me of that scene in the movie 21 where the guy Ben complains about not having money because he wanted to get into Harvard Med and he's a really brilliant boy but the only thing that's holding him back is the money part).

It's almost nine now. I have about another hour or so till I can harvest my crops. The reason why I'm here is because I am broke and the cyber cafe charges two bucks for an hour and and hour is definitely not enough, just like having 140 characters to squeeze everything you need to say, which is also not enough. At least it's free here hehehe cheapskate sekejap.

Oh and to you little miss dreamer, happy nineteeth. I sent a text message to your Maxis line yesterday but in case you didn't get it, happy birthday. Hope this year will be the better than the last. All the best :)

I'm running out of things to say so I'll go now. I hope to hear from you (out there), those who have lost touch and disappeared because of the bustle of your daily lives; I miss your company.


Talk to you soon.




Love,
Alyaa xxx

2 comments: