Sunday, February 28, 2010

Friday, February 26, 2010

Enigma

What is with all this silence?

Ye, mesti la bengang. I mean, helloooo???? ANYBODY HOME????

Boring lah asyik terkejar kejar orang je. Orang buat bodoh je.

But that's the thing, I can't just sit and wait and not care.

-

BIG FAT SIGH.

Tak suka.

Monday, February 22, 2010

Gagal

Give up give up give up give up give up give up.

Penat lahhhhhh. Penat sangat.

Sunday, February 21, 2010

The Bridge To Nowhere

Some people leave the porch lights on. Me, I build roads and bridges and put up flashing billboard signs. Anything, everything it takes to lead you back home.

- Alexandrea Roman


(via Someone Wrote This For You)

Post-it notes

Dear Ramblings,

I haven't heard from you for quite a while now; neither via Facebook nor Blogger nor text message nor phone call. I hope everything is alright over there. I've sent you a few messages but received none in return. I also tried calling you moments earlier but unluckily, I only managed to hear two hellos from you before the line went dead. I tried to call you again and was diverted to your voice mail.

Somehow, I find that quite unsettling. Things like that has happened before, to me, so yes. I was wondering if you received the package I sent you, more than month back now. I called the post office here but they said they already delivered it abroad so it's really up to Australia's mail service now and that there is nothing they could do for me - which is to track the goddamn thing down.

I hope it has, somehow godwilling, found its way to you. If it hasn't or will not (in the near future), I can only hope the douche who has it keeps it, and loves it.

Package and everything aside, I really really really hope to hear from you. Soon. Take good care of yourself.

Love,

Alyaa. xx

Saturday, February 20, 2010

Mr. Supertramp

I got the purse today. I cannot believe it. Never in my wildest dreams did I think of getting that as a birthday present, but I guess it's just my luck eh. Compare to this my old (first!) purse looks so...dull. Plain. Boring. Heh. Somehow I wish that this 'luck' is applicable in my non-existent love-life. It would help so much, I think. We could all use a bit of luck now and then, don't you? Maybe mine just ran out. Le sigh.

Unfortunately, I am down with a minor cold and FLU ohmygod I cannot stand the green snot coming out my nose. Double yeck that. I don't know how I'm going to make it through tonight - last time I had to get up every 10 minutes or so to go the bathroom to blow 'em snot out. Penatnya hidungku, terus kering habis. Mama said I might have to go to the doctor and get some antibiotics but I don't feel like it because I know I won't finish the meds, cause I'm lazy liddat. Haiyah.

I'm currently crazy about Michael Buble's Feeling Good and Supertramp's Don't Leave Me Now, which I heard in Hakeem's car the other day. Thank you Hakeem! Glad to have someone whom I can talk to about Supertramp lol.

I'm gonna get some rest now. && I really shouldn't think about it. Don't let these thoughts linger in my head any longer. What happened, happened for a reason and what ever will be, will be. I am trying to incorporate just that. Okay.

So good night now. I love you.

Thursday, February 18, 2010

TWENTY YEARS OLD

Hellllloooooooooo evvvveryyyyybodddyyyyy !

I'm twenty yo!

My 20th started off with a great bang that left me all teary and warm inside. Thank you Shafiq, Farah, Alan, Wafa and Amir for the surprise, for the trouble and for lighting all those candles, all 97 of them. Thank you for the two slices of cake and thank you Farah for being the mastermind. Love you guys to the max! I thought my 20th was gonna be slow and boring but thanks to you guys it was not. So thank you once again!

And to make things better, Manchester United won against AC Milan that night! Huzzah! Ooh and David Beckham looked sexy omnomnom too bad he's not in Man Utd tsk tsk.

I'm having dinner with the girls tonight, can't wait for some girl time :) And I can't wait to go home and meet Rawsyad and spend time with the family and get that purse! Ahahaa, which purse, I still don't know though lols.

So, thank you to those who remembered, thank you to those who called, thank you to those to texted, thank you to those who wished on Facebook and Blogger. I don't think I'm going to list the names of who wished this year though huhuhu, you know who you are yeah?

Thank you, thank you thank you thank you.



Love,

Alyaa

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

Pre-birthday jitters?

I'm about to turn twenty and I don't feel all too good about it.

What's wrong with me?

Sunday, February 14, 2010

Nights In Rodanthe

So today's Valentine's Day and while almost everyone is happily out and about with their significant other, single friends or family, I am in UIA, alone. I spent my afternoon in the student lounge and watched whatever that was on HBO. Just my luck, I watched Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist, which was alright, cute, but alright. It didn't leave much of an impact though. But the movie after that, ooh that was the gold baby.

It was Nights In Rodanthe (ro-dan-thee).

It was originally a novel written by Nicholas Sparks, the author of The Notebook and A Walk To Remember and the movie, it is amazing. The emotions were captured really really well. It's about true love, love found and lost and everything in relation to that. It is simply an amazing love story. For those of you hopeless romantics, if you love The Notebook, then this is a must-watch. I watched this and wept like a baby. It's even better than A Walk To Remember I tell you!

Watch ok ok! Definitely my new favourite movie! If any of you have this movie, please lemme know? I want it! xx



The annual wishlist

I wanted to write this a while back but I was too lazy to do it then. I'm writing it now because it this blog would not be complete (hehehehe) if I don't write my annual wishlist. So, on with the wishlist.


Things that I need:

4GB/8Gb Thumbdrive - I lost my thumbdrive, for the 5th time :/ I know, I know.
A new pair of Crocs - mine's getting olddddd
A new watch Fossil watch strap - mine's all ugly now
A new purse - mine's 4 years old already
Ballet flats for school
Sports bra

Things that I want:
A new handbag (don't know what kind)
Nine West black ballet flats
Nine West black stilettos (tapi takda size)
Aldo patent red peep toe stilettos
MONEYYYYYYY. I LIKE MONEYYYY :D
New Jim Thompson bag for school
Moleskine Squared Notebook, Soft Cover, Black !

Things that I don't mind having/getting:
La Senza sleepwear hehe
Nike active wear
Foooooooooood
Pretty notebooks from Kinokuniya :D
MONEYYYYYY. I LIKE MONEYYYY. LOL.


Heh. So there you go. Truthfully, I don't really know what I want this year. Sure, I have this list of things, but I don't know what to ask from my parents. We're entitled one present every year and this year, I have no idea. Mama made a very nice offer to get me a purse, possibly designer brand (!) since I'm turning twenty and all, all grown up, but she called the other day to tell me that the purse I had my eyes on is SOLD OUT. Figures. I saw the purse two months back, I think, when we were looking for a purse for her. So yeah. We'll see how it goes.

As for my birthday, I have no plans whatsoever, since I'll be having my birthday dinner with my family the weekend after (20th/21th), so yeah. I feel like a slight loser - I'll be twenty, broke and alone. Does that spell loser to you? Please take me somewhere or be with me?



3 days left being 19!

Saturday, February 13, 2010

Friday, February 12, 2010

The Million Dollar Question

36, that was the number of days I held them back.

1 question was all it took and I couldn't hold them any longer.


Fail.

Sunday, February 7, 2010

#8

I like #8. I'm going to try just that. Even Barney said, "When I'm sad I just stop being sad and be awesome instead". That's the way to go!

Thursday, February 4, 2010

From 'The Most'

That is one of the things I have to bear with.

The eight-letter word that I have to avoid.

It's gonna be tough but I have to try.

Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Machine Gun

I should have just ran alone. I don't quite like the feeling when I can't keep up because I can't keep up. It's hard. It creates pressure. It's not a competition, but you just don't want to make people wait for you just because you can't keep up. It does kinda suck being that person, y'know. I mean, who likes to get left behind anyway?

So maybe from now onwards I shall run alone. Earlier. When it's dark(er). So no one would see me running. I woke up late today, that's why. And next time, I'll put my headphones on and just keep running, or stop, as I like.

No pressure. No trouble.

I guess I do like having some time alone.

Counter

It's been a month and a day since it happened.

I'm not having such a good time today. I don't know why, but I feel lethargic.

Monday, February 1, 2010

Driven

I will not be made fun of anymore.

I will not allow myself to be looked down upon just because I didn't get that A or made it into the Dean's List. Or be criticized for my lack of knowledge or my inability to speak articulately as those undergraduates from Oxford or Harvard. Or be compared to whenever I don't perform well "enough" to please. I will not pity myself when you pity me.

I know who I am and what I can be.

I will do it right this time. I will take control of the only thing I have left.


Time to shine baby.