Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Dimitri

As of today, I am no longer a P driver! Hurrah! I can't believe it's been two years since I got my license, that the period is finally over and I can drive Mama's car without that P sticker on it. Big deal. Because I failed my first exam and took the whole course all over again after one and a half years on hold; I was occupied with school.

Exams have been pretty depressing. I am quite disappointed to learn that I may not be able to get the Dean's List, yet again, this semester. I thought I was doing well, but, apparently I was not. My carry marks are less than encouraging and I fear that the final exam papers will not do much. I should really take a mental note and not repeat this feat again next semester.

Next semester will mark my third year in IIU and with 5 subjects registered, I intend to do more. I must do more, else, how will I ever graduate with first class honours? I want to make my parents proud too, it's been a while since I did. Sorry folks.

That aside, my health seems to be getting better. I can speak now, but I can't sing just yet. I have been in a pretty good mood too, despite the circumstances. The tweeties gang over at twitter really gives me a reason to smile. Despite being unable to speak or see anybody, these wonderful group of people have kept me company the entire time. Thank you gang, I appreciate it dearly :)

It's almost four now and my eyes are wide open. I must try to force myself to sleep now lest I'll be cranky in the morning when I have to wake up.

I hope to see you again before my holidays, it would be really nice if I could.



Love,
me.

No comments:

Post a Comment