Wednesday, January 30, 2008

Coulomb.

I miss home.
I miss lying on my bed, alone, weeping till I fall asleep.
I miss the smell of home-cooked food & the joy of eating together.
I miss my friends, those shiznits, those boyans.










Time-off.
I need a break.

Let this not be about me

It has been a hard week for me. So many sleepless nights, backaches and pains, the never-ending pile of work and assignments, the midterm resutls, weight problem and of course, money woes.

Uia isn't helping at all, with the staff now on the prowl, hungry for those with mistakes, even the slightest, if not the smallest, issuing summons like water, every single day. If you brought your matric card along but put it in your pocket or bag, be warned for they will not spare you, pouncing you with their claws and sharp, rude words, as if they were never taught manners and are animals themselves. Such lowlife, rude, incompetent imbeciles I'd say. They disappoint me so, being the staff of Uia, I had expected more from them, perhaps, to be more courteous and well-mannered than the usual government staff. But of course, I was wrong, yet again. Never were they kind or courteous, they always seem agitated when asked for their service, treating us like kids, checking us out up and down, before giving us that mean nasty look on their face, supposedly sick by the sight of us being there. Well, you know what you ugly people? YOU SUCK.

I had one yesterday, the lady being so ugly looking, with her black-rimmed glasses perched on her nose, as she carefully if not quickly, look at the paper, then at me, eying me up and down not uttering a word, before slowly stating that I needed to pay 20 bucks for the offenses. Oof, offenses ey, sounds pretty harsh. Truth be told, I did not put on my black ballet pumps when I'm supposed to but instead used my black wedges and not wearing my matric card but put it inside the bag, those two acts being charged as OFFENSES. Silly really, I had the card with me, what's the big deal there? I was on my way to class, it is my choice not to use it just yet, but NOOOOO, these stupid silly meagre workers wanted to charge me anyway. And then there's other problem, how I wish I could spit in that ugly old man's face. Now that my darlings, would be madness, spitting on your elders, but then, I could've just swore a pretty swear word loud enough for them to here, or perhaps, counter-attack them with my sharp words as they have attacked me with theirs. Really. My folks taught me not to be rude, but haaaiiih, some people, unluckily for them, their MAK BAPAK fail to teach them so, why not. They need a taste of their own medicine, I'd say. No, really, I kid you not. In a place where Islamic ethics are said to be practiced religiously, these people fail to do so.


Jikalau menjadi asbab kemarahan orang, berdosalah engkau manusia.


And that, is a fact. Perhaps they did not learn that when they were in school as well, I suppose. We should really bring Ust. Yunus here and do a little brainwashing for these old bastards (here goes the swearing). It's too much, it's just too much. I am now a time bomb waiting to explode, to break down and just cry, let whatever worry and woes that troubling me out of my system. Detox.



T_T



I am fairly, no wait, I am VERY disappointed in myself. Frust! I did not score my midterm papers as I had hoped, most of which I managed to do only 'so-so', IL being the sole subject which I managed to score well, which really is, in my case, SUCKS.

BIG TIME.

Finals is just a month away now and I am worried sick, of not performing, of failing. Failing to get my cgpa goal and DL, this is my last chance. I feel like a big disappointment, a failure.

I talk too much and do so little. I couldn't resist myself from all these petty, unimportant things.





You don't have to understand, don't force yourself. It's about that, if that's what you're thinking about. I have other things to worry about to be bothered (at the moment) and that's not the only thing that could possibly alter my mood.





I miss home :'(
















...and she stared into space, her eyes on the monitor, her mind lost in clouds of thoughts, her heart racing as a tear, a sad one, streaked down her cheek. Nothing can save her, not even all the candy in the world, no, not even wonderboy.

Tuesday, January 29, 2008

Fashion disaster

I'm getting lazier to dress properly for class. I just wore the simple black tudung, the quite-ugly-looking kurung that we bought off the rack and my white Ipanema slippers. Mengundang je. I rate myself ZERO mero. Gah. I need a new wardrobe of nice, pretty and comfy kurungs. Mamaaaaaaaaa! Hmm. Now, the only problem would be persuading Mama to get me new kurungs. And this time around, I will not buy off the rack, ever again. Even Abah teased me everytime I put it on, he doesn't fancy it, at all. It's so common that there are about 4 other girls who have the same kurung as I do. Great. I want cotton tenun with kain pelekat, and that would mean going all the way to Alamanda or Wisma Yakin or Gulati's :)


Bleh.



I'll write later. Oh, and a meme. Cheerio.





1. What was your dream when you were a small kid?
I dreamt of studying abroad, Harvard or Oxford to be exact, which is now gonegonegone. I also wanted to ride and own a horse, a black one and call it Thunder haha. There was a time when I wanted to wear Anastasia's dress like it is in the cartoon movie and dance and sing like she did. I wanted to to do everything and be everything. Look at me now, heh :/


2. What is the happiest thing in your whole life?
A lot of pleasant, sweet memories. I'm grateful with what I have now, but of course I wish for more ;D

3.What do you wish to have right now?
LOTS & LOTS OF MONEY. Whoever says money isn't everything is wrong. Money completes everything.

4. When was the last time you Horse laugh?
Can't recall.


5. What did you realize recently?
That I need to straigthen up and work work work and how fat I'm becoming.


6. Which bad habit of you that is most unacceptable?
My awful temper.


7. When you are unhappy, what will you do?
I'll just keep quiet and only talk when I have to. I eat and I blow up to people who piss me off.


8. What are you afraid of losing?
ALMOST everything.


9. Within 5 years, which target is the most realistic one?
Graduate with my degree. Get my driving licence. Have a good investment with my name on it, kan Bo :)


10. When you met someone you like, will you confess or hide your feelings?
I hide my feelings, I'm more of the traditional girl, let the men make their move first.


11. List out 3 kind of people you hate the most.
Fake fake fake.
Ill-mannered, uncivilized, dumb bastards.
Ignorant, stupid, ungrateful imbeciles.


12. Define Loneliness.
Loneliness is when you're surrounded by a million people and yet you still feel alone. Loneliness is when there is no one that you can turn to, your rock and of course, when you are alone (literally).


13. Are you satisfied with your life now?
I'm pretty much satisfied, except for the fact that I am not performing as well as I should and of course, money woes, sighhh~


14. When is the most recent time you felt touched?
Can't recall of such feelings.


15. Where is the most beautiful place that you've visited?
So far I'd say Andaman.


16. A song that is playing in your mind recently?
Lifehouse - Into The Sun


17. If you have a wish come true, what is it?
To be everything I wish to be and do everything I want to do; speak French fluently, get DL, study Law, own a Mini Cooper, go mbackpacking, bungee jump, earn lots and lots of money, and of course, be with the ones I love.

18. Do you have anything to worried or scared recently?
My grades.


19. If the world is going to end, what will you do?
Repent even more.


20. Who are you thinking of right now?
Physics assignment, Maths assignment, FIM assignment, Comp2 assignment and the likes :/




I hereby tag... you people who fancy doing this.

Monday, January 28, 2008

In need of therapy

I didn't go for leadtrain on Sunday, instead I chose to play ball for Intech_SS. No regrets. I had fun. I was the main player for the team, played four games straight up till the last few minutes when my body couldn't take it anymore. My body is now aching all over, I mean, after such a long time of actually playing sports and suddenly playing basketball like mad, of course my body could only withstand such amount of pressure. Heh. I had fun nonetheless. We only managed to get into the quarter finals, winning two and losing another two. I'd say it wasn't so bad, knowing that none of us have actually played basketball before :) Not that happy as we didn't make in to the semis but still, I'm glad. I managed to score 14 points for the team, not bad ja. Booyah! My Nike's all torn and worn out that Abah and Ma said I need to get myself a new pair. Yesza!

I've got no pictures my dears, but yes, the camera is now fully charged so let's snap some pictures now, shall we? Haha.

SMAC's great, am liking it a lot, except for last night, when those two stupid bastards disturbed us, asking me and Nabby to move as we were somewhat somehow close to the boys. For god's sake, we were a feet away from them and we weren't doing anything (i.e touching, or even talking for that matter!). It's a long story, but when they told Jaz to move, I've had enough. I stood up and told Jaz not to move, saying 'FOCK OFF' out loud and curse at those bloody arseholes. That pissed me off as there I was, minding my own goddamn business trying to enjoy the fucking game when those two motherfuckers came.

Puhleasse, engkau buta apa, dia ada pegang aku ke? Aku tgh duduk diam diam tak kacau kau pun la. BUTTO ah kalau kau tak cakap or duduk ngan kawan betina kau semua, gila hipokrit kau, ingat bagus sangat. Tak manis tak manis, gila boyan sial. Pegi gali kubur kau lah.


Damn sien.



Okay, anger out.





Enough talk, Nadz's here for tonight. Am having dinner with the shiznits. Shafiq's at Curve training, hope he doing alright. His latest scores are great, he just needs to maintain it and hopefully do even better and try not to push himself too hard. We wouldn't want any injuries now, do we?




Oh yeah, on Freecell. Current winning streak: 112 wins :D Booyahhh!



Cheers.

Saturday, January 26, 2008

A week delay

Ah, finally, I have the chance to write. So many times I planned and tried, to take the time, sit still and just write, and so many times I failed miserably. So many things I wanted to say, to write about, so many times I let it slip away.

No more of that. I am here, my bottom now glued to the seat until it is time for me to leave.

A lot of things have happened over the course of three, four days. Memorable events worth remembering, moments that ought to be cherished and will forever be, always, remembered dearly (or in a bad way too).

This week notes the SMAC '08 (Sports & Martial Arts Carnival 2008) launch, a most anticipated event for most of us Uia-ans. A time when we get together for the love of sports and WIN WIN WIN. Various activities, tournaments and games are being held in conjunction with the carnival. Football, futsal, netball, basketball - you name it.

Somehow I found myself representing the Intech_SS students in basketball, a game I fancy watching but not playing. I must admit that I am no basketball player; I can't dribble and run at the same time, troublesome really. I can shoot some hoops, a small number, and unfortunately enough, I was chosen as there was no one left. I suppose you can say that the sports spirit doesn't flow so well here in Uia, where half the people here prefer being locked up in the library than engaging themselves in sports, as it is, somewhat somehow sinful, to be mixing around freely, making such hazardous noise and possibly have too much fun that one will miss one's prayers. Or the likes. Lagha.

Tuesday night, I saw something different. During my stay here, never yet have I seen such a crowd, a mixture of boys and girls at one particular place, cheering for their team, full of spirit. Never have I seen such a crowd so loud, and yet no one was told off, for being louder than usual. Ah, nostalgia. It reminded me of school, where boys and girls come together, talk together and battle together for their teams, where the school spirit unites us all, and where the silly 50-ringgit compound cease to exist. For the first time after so long, ever since the Arts kids left, Uia was alive again, by the sound of the applause, cheers and laughter. For a place that forbids us to mingle freely, if not openly, it seemed otherwise that night. Big deal, right? Well, try living here and then you'll know what it's like. I felt happy, this SMAC thing is really doing us some justice, I mean, come on, us girls can finally play sports man! Hah ha.

Someone just dropped by, handing us a survey about the conditions of Uia - the hostels, staff, and services. I ticked 'Very Poor' and even added 'very very' where the staff and security unit is concerned. I gave a very long and harsh comment about everything, mind you I am very sharp with my words and I will not hesitate to speak my mind. So stfu if you have a problem with that, scum. Just so you know, I just received my very first summon, for not having an overnight card whereas my lecturer/fellow is just too hard to locate to hand us our overnight card. Swell, is it not? Well if it's not the guard jahat, who else would it be? Well, I am not going to pay without having my say first thank you very much. They shall receive a nice complaint letter from me, first thing on Monday. Oh you will hear from me sir; I will not rest until my case is cleared. And I will not pay. On that note, I might as well write a nice long letter, a series of complaint concerning the stupid services, staff and hostel conditions that just pisses me off, bad. Uia, you're in for a treat. Hah!

Back to where we were, my Thaipusam was even better. No darlings, I did not climb up the steep stairs of Batu Caves or worship that ugly god of gold. Instead I woke up late for class and slept as soon as I got back into my room. I then did my laundry and took a nice shower. By then, it was noon. I was to head home for dinner, with Uncle Richards and Ma's colleagues, when I decided to drop by at Klcc. Surprisingly enough, Shafiq replied to my sms, saying that he IS there at the very moment. Coincidence, ah, another reason for me to go there :) And so I took the bus to Kl Sentral and then the train to Klcc. It was quite the journey. If you study closely and observe others, you'll see clearly and remember vividly about them. This is yet another of my usual habits. I like to watch people, observe people, when I have nothing else to do but look at you. And so it is. What you wear, how you wear your clothes, how you look, what you might be thinking about and just every other thing that I can possibly think about. Not that I wish to criticize or bad-mouth you, it is just a mental note of how I see things, of how I see you. First impressions perhaps? Hey, it's not like you're not watching me too. I was taught that staring is rude, I don't stare. Heh.

It took me about 30 minutes to reach there and apparently, they were still there too. Met up with him and the family excluding Pica and Abg Chey, Pica's is Melaka while Abg Chey was at a meeting, and joined them shopping, more like, watched them shop :) We went for a drink after at Aseana Café Bar where I had to kindly decline the invite to join them to Mid Valley as I was afraid of running late, I was expected to be home by 6pm, the most. So we bid our goodbyes and went on our way. It was a short meeting, for about an hour but it was a good one. Cheers to that :)

Arrived home around 5pm and had tea with the family. It felt good to be home, even just for a while, but Amani killed the mood by making a remark that me mad, cross. I so wanted to just give her a good smack in the head and a nice long lecture (inclusive with all the pretty foul and harsh language) but I did not. Let the parents bother with her about that, I will when the time comes. She needs to watch her manners, that girl. Killjoy.

We left home at 7pm, Ma and I, met up with the guests along the way and headed for Tamarind Spring. The restaurant is beautiful. It's located in Taman Tar Ampang, and you can hardly see the small entrance by the road. It's interesting, like once you step inside, you'll see a nice pathway heading down, with small round candles in glass candle holders by the sides lighting your way. What a sight. Like Abg Epui (and now Shafiq and I) would say, “IT'S REALLY NICE". Heh heh :) Okay that is an inside joke. Nevermind. So yeah, I met Uncle Richards once again, this time with his wife Janie and colleague John, Ma's boss Cheah and his wife along with Anty Zahanum. It was a great dinner indeed; they are such great company, Uncle Richards and his wife really. They made me sing and to my surprise, Uncle Richards requested for Rihanna's Umbrella which was totally unexpected as he is 61 years old. Not bad ey? They're a lovely bunch, his wife and him. Great dinner - great food, great people - perfect :)

Woke up at 6am on Thursday and left for school with Ma and the girls at 6.40am. On usual days, I would still be asleep, dreaming of possible futures and waking up to the disturbing sound of my alarm clock to solat and then climb back into bed before heading for the shower 15 minutes before class. Not today mate. Took the train from Dang Wangi as I was already running late and read my Physics notes on the train, in the crowd, frantically holding my bags and notes together while re-doing my tudung. What a sight, ah, multitasking, I say. Physics quiz was alright, I managed to do but one puzzling question, I just could not understand what it wants it the first place. Never mind that. I can't recall much of what happened then, heh.

I'm staring to like Skins. Okay okay, so it did take me a while to favour it, it was a bit slow and dry at first, and the naked scenes did not tempt me but only gross me out even more. Not helping. The storyline is basically interesting, it really does show the lives of typical English lads and lassies (okay now that's Scottish haha). A lot of cursing there is indeed, which is not good, not good, not helping me reduce my cursing habits. Heh. Rely on TV, what a way, what a way. Har har.

Friday was seemingly interesting for me as well. Zhaf rang me in the middle of the night asking for help with his Power Point assignment and I agreed to give him a helping hand, why not I suppose. Who could've known I'd be busy with unexpected, last minute plans. Heh. I did his assignment though, till late. Things you do for your loved ones eh.

I met his friends at a surprise party, near his house. They were a great bunch, a great deal of noise too. If he said I'm a hundred and ten, then I believe they must be a hundred thirty. Haha. They're nice - Wanwan, Nabila, Zack, Hijjaz, Su Fern (birthday girl), Wei Fong birthday boy, I think that's his name), Dirah, Iffah, Kc, and another friend of his, um some Indian boy I forgot what's his name. Never mind that. They were loud alright. Loud and fun. It was awkward at first, I didn't know anyone, he was busy yakking with his mates and there I was sitting down smiling (shyly perhaps?) not knowing what to do. I suck at introductions such as that. I ate quietly, laughed at their acts and uttered not a word but a few, only when I wanted more water or the delicious mashed potatoes. Good food. It wasn't until later that we (finally!) talked. They asked me about us, heh. And something about my voice being all husky and sexy. Oookay? O.o We ate the cake, OREO CHEESE :D It wasn't from Secret Recipe and it definitely tasted way better than the one I had there. Heh. Or maybe it's just the company :) Chueh. After a lot of yakking (or more like shouting at one another, literally), we bid our goodbyes and went on our way. It was a good night. Funny thing, I didn't even remember that it was the 25th, I mean, hello! 26th is just like...say, two hours away. So yeah, 26th again, three months now. Cheers :)

I am getting fatter now. I need to start doing sit ups again. I need to lose some goddamn weight, like seriously. For my own sake. I keep lamenting and complaining yet I'm not doing anything about it. Ugh. Procrastinator. I am now officially poor. I will clean for money :) Chueh. I will do anything for money, well, ALMOST anything.

I rather be the one to buy people stuff than having people buy then for me just because I said so. I don't like to use other people's money, I do not want anyone to feel obliged.

Fiza has left Malaysia again, and we didn't even have our date. Bummer :( No fair (sighhh~) I already miss yakking with her, and a few times I tried calling but in vain. Oh well. Be safe my darling Fiza, I lavv you baybeh :) Stay strong, stay happy, okay?


I've got this stupid leadtrain to attend now. Piss off.



Laytah alligaytah.

Sunday, January 20, 2008

Missing

The pen is the best of all storytellers & the paper is a best of all listeners.

I miss blogging. I miss lamenting my woes away and celebrating my highs, the blog being the best listener and me pretending no one reads my posts and just get on with my life. It's been a week now, I've been busy with school and am currently suffering from minor depression due to my money now gone missing. Heh. Okay, so it didn't just vanish into thin air, but I sure spend money like water here. Which is why, I am going to fast next week, to 'qada, slim down and save. I have to do it. I need to. It's not like I have a choice here. If I were given a choice or request, I'd ask for the thousand to be back in my account and for all the stuff I plan to sell to be SOLD. Sigh.

I spend too much on top up, calling people, activating that silly, expensive yet tempting supersavers just so I can talk to that one person at night and later call other people during the day with the balance. I could just text people, but I chose otherwise, as my stupid cell is SLOW. It takes a good three minutes to write a simple one-page message. Damn sien. NAZAK. There were times when I felt like throwing it down the drain but then again, it's the only means of communications that I have with me at the moment. I am too poor to use the net frequently.

As for exams, they were were quite tough (wait, they were tough alright), which leaves me with little to shout about now that it's over. Suppose to say I did knot study as much, but then, Maths, it was just goddamn hard. Me being the ever-slow ever-daft and ever-Maths-blind, I don't know how I'm going to nail this darn thing. Sigh. I am in such a mess. I keep saying I need to keep it together but somehow I am blurred, blinded and distracted by the unnecessary things in life, like calling people and top up-ing every day, like man. I am just not there. I deserve a good slap and a wake up call that will refresh my memory of what I am supposed to accomplish here. My my, I do sound lost, with no direction of where I'm going to. Ah, perhaps I'm just feeding on my emotions, like I always do. Heh.

One interesting thing is that, I now have Hindi songs in Mika. Oh yeah baby. Be jealous, be very jealous. HAHA. I'm quite the Hindie junkie, I used to dance to it, watch it and sing it, well I still do that sometimes (when I'm alone in my room or when boredome strikes haha). I don't watch THAT many movies or know a lot (or all) about it but I love it nonetheless. I now have 'Har Dil Jo Pyar Karega' and also 'Tujhe Yaad Na Meri Aaye' in my playlist. Ah, lovely melodies I like :) If Hollywood's hot and talented Johnny Depp and Brad Pitt make me go gaga, then Bollywood's Shah Rukh Khan is yet another hottie on the list. He makes me go gagaga. He is just so handsome, good-looking, hot and talented. I love seeing him with Kajol, they make such a perfect on-screen couple. Once, I was slightly upset when I found out that Shah Rukh Khan was with Gauri and that Kajol was with Ajay Devgan. Mengapakah? Well, you can't have everything. I love Alga Yagnik's voice, she sings like an angel, you will never get bored listening to her singing although you may not understand a word. And Udit Narayan, I believe he is the best male Hindi singer to date, I love it even more when he sings for Shah Rukh Khan, they're voices are so alike it matches perfectly. Melodious voices. I envy you people. I wish I can sing as great. Chuehhh, mimpilah dikau tatkala tidur.

Kids who so want to be in with the stupid 'in' crowd makes me laugh. Seriously, why bother trying, who's to impress? Heh. But then again...it's your life, deal with it all you want it to be and I'll deal with mine. Agree to disagree.

Today, I put on my Nike sneakers once again, after such a long time. I played basketball with the girls, just for fun, we have to play for this thing, forcefully ;p HAHA. It was alright I suppose except the fact that I can't dribble the ball and move at the same time as good as I'm supposed to. Haha. I'm a netball girl. I shoot with one hand and I don't like the idea of snatching the ball and bumping into one another. I'm not that of a manly girl, netball is more my thing :) Chuehh. But it feels good to exercise and sweat again, it's been so long I forgot what it feels like. Oh, not to mention that I am now DARK-ER. Like yeah, mild sunburn. Gahhh. Tidaaaaaaaaaak~

Somehow I feel like I'm forgetting something that I wanted to write about.

......
......
......
......
......
......


Oh yeah! An annoucement. Achtung! Attention! Perhatian!

My birthday is coming soon, YEAY :D 17 February baby! So yes, start saving your money people! Haha, mengundang betul aku ni. Takdak la, kalau hang tak kasi apa pun, cheq tak kisah, hang ingat pun cheq dah terharu dah.

So, wishlist wishlist. It doesn't hurt to write one every year, now, does it?


Birthday Wishes
Converse Shoes
Moneyy
Top Up
Hugs & Kisses
Love
Happiness
A Black Book
PS I LOVE YOU (novel)
A Walk To Remember (novel)
Spa Treatment
NEW HANDPHONE pretty please? HAHA.
GAP signature T-shirt
Long Necklaces
To see Damien Rice play live!
To meet Shah Rukh Khan
To meet Johnny Depp


Heh. Okay the last three are just silly hahahahaha. I can't really think of anything, I mean, I don't mind, it's not like I'm expecting tons of presents. That's the last thing on my mind. But I'd love a pair of converse. Maybe I'll ask Ma for it. Heh :8) Bouyant!

Over the course of one and a half semesters of being here in Uia, I noticed a few stuff, quirks and perks of the people here (including myself) which never fails to make me laugh (sarcastically/hillariously), like...

- how room 127 always let their door open when they're in the room
- how the girls go all the way to Mydin just to buy.... Daia, and other daily stock (you could just go to Jaya for that)
- how the girls go to Mid Valley just to buy grocery stuff and carry 'em all the way here
- how the girls give the 'look' at each other
- how I always shower at cubicle 1 and 4
- how I'd look out the window at night before sleeping
- the (usually) forced and fake smiles we give when we past one another
- how the girls leave their toiletries behind in the toilet like it's THEIR toilet.
- how this one girl 'keluarkan kahak', ugh the sound she makes!
- how the girls leave their dirty undies in pails (just like that) in the toilet, YOU HAVE YOUR ROOM FOR THAT FOO
- how people will look at you when you're the odd one out


...and the likes. Heh.




Apparently the cc's closing now. I better go.







No mood.

Saturday, January 12, 2008

Good food, happy fat kid

One thing I like about being at home is the glorious delicious food. Oh lord, thank you for the glorious food hurrah! And so today, I ate only sandwiches, yes sandwiches throughout the whole day. Breakfast, lunch, dinner. Ahhh, LOVELY. Simply heaven. Bread, Lurpak, breakfast strips, tomato, cheese, lettuce. Yummy.

Ma wonders how I can survive a day by eating sandwiches and only sandwiches. Well, it's not like you eat good food everyday :) I'm glad I'm back.


But the downside of it is, I can't control myself to actually study. Sigh. That my dears, I hate. I need to control myself. AND I NEED TO SLEEP.



The bobots, Erin and Farahin are coming over tomorrow for breakfast, my treat :) Since I couldn't go grocery shopping with them, why not. I have to study tomorrow. And then later at night I need to do my own grocery shopping.



So many things to do. And I have wasted three days, with only a few hours of light reading. This is exactly why Ma wants me back in Uia pronto. Haha.




Good night.

Thursday, January 10, 2008

Something stupid

I woke up at 6am today. Like whoa, awal nya. And so, I took the train to Uia, from Masjid Jamek after I bid my goodbyes to Ma and Adik. Ouh yeah, that, also being the first I traveled alone in the morning. Hello, it was 7.30am okay. On normal days, I would still be sleeping. Heh.

I noticed that my folks are somewhat okay now, with me traveling on my own, yes they worry. but they are starting to trust me again. I noticed that. I'm not asking much, or pushing mys luck, but yes, for certain things they are. Good. Good.

I want to write better. I wish I can. But then, I write like the way I talk. Um, yeah. Or I talk just like the way I write. Whichever which.


Change is good. Right?


I was practically sleeping while in class and unfortunately for me, some girl sat next to me, and obviously, she had too much perfume on her. Supposedly she deliberately did that, wanting to smell nice, but too much perfume can do damage to one's nose, a nose like mine, resulting her to smell just as bad as any person with BO. Like, ja. I felt like giving her a hint or two, or perhaps just tell her straight off, frank and blunt. I didn't. Heh.



I've been tagged. Saje nak buat, heh.


10 people you love (excluding family members)
1. Shafiq. The boyan, the loverboyy (eh, man) haha. The best <3
2. Erin.The best hot boyan ever.
3. Afi Barneyy, sarcastic artistic crazy (horny? haha) mok and girlfriend.
4. Zhaf. Jaaaaaaaackshit I love you so strong.
5. Wafa. Fafa my shopaholic brother, my style consultant haha :D
6. Nadz. Yoyo daddy
7. Fiza. Kami gadis Klang Valley, the real Laguna Beach. Haha.
8. Aleea. Hot small korean-looking sarcastic fashionable biatch. Love her like gila <3
9. Meuy. One of the FEW juniors I actually liked and care about. Like, yeah. Mcm adik. 1
0. Ema. Emotionally intact hardcore artistic Lomokids girl :D

--- butbutbut, I love more than 10 people bahhh.

10 things you want to do before you die
1. get married
2. earn big bucks .
3. shopping!
4. perform hajj.
5. backpacking in Europe
6. play piano, good songs.
7. watch Damien Rice play live.
8. do charity; give back to the people.
9. BUNGEE JUMP!
10. apologize to everyone I know.

10 things you cannot live without
1. family.
2. friends <3
3. OH GLORIOUS FOOD :D
4. love ♥
5. Mika. 6. MONEY.
7. air.
8. phone.
9. books.
10. you.

10 things you love about your country
1. home sweet home :)
2. lots of sale.
3. FOOOOOOOOOOOD.
4. shopping malls <3
5. great buildings.
6. great vacation spots.
7. mamak stalls, NZ!
8. balik kampung!
9. multi cultural.
10. a lot of holidays.

10 bad habits
1. SHOPAHOLIC.
2. cursing.
3. laziness.
4. short-tempered.
5. nail biting.
6. procrastinating.
7. emotionally disturbed.
8. don't revise as much.
9. stubborn.
10. sensitive.

10 attitudes that turns you off
1. popularity/fame- seeking kids, GET A GODDAMN LIFE.
2. narrow/shallow-minded people, THINK BEYOND.
3. people who TRIES SO HARD TO BE COOL but are just NOT.
4. lying cheating bastards. 5. pesky suckup kids/juniors!
6. people who just wouldn't change.
7. those who run away from the truth.
8. smartass smartmouth, too much ba.
9. pekerja pekerja yang tiada people skills LANGSUNG, lebih2 lagi kalau kat kedai2 mahal, sbb kita pakai casual habis. hello! dia earns more than you do who only serves. so please, a slice of hospitality pie would do you justice. dah la tak lawa pun, makeup tebal. GOD. Benci gila.
10. budak budak yang tiada masa depan. MUSIK BUKAN SEGALANYA. Tau la suka tapi, cari la tujuan hidup yang lebih bagus, tak mati pun kalau tak dengar musik.

10 words to describe yourself (5 good and 5 bad)
1. SARCASTIC.
2. bitter bitch.
3. considerably open-minded.
4. emotionally dysfunctional.
5. loud.
6. approachable.
7. fragile.
8. bitter bitch.
9. liar.
10. pessimistic.

10 favourite bands
1. Coldplay.
2. Muse.
3. The Strokes.
4. Linkin Park.
5. The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus.
6. Deep Purple.
7. Scorpions.
8. Taking Back Sunday.
9. No Doubt.
10. Incubus.

10 most prized possessions
1. MIKA.
2. Gap, Stella, Guess, Jim Thompson.
3. Elle purse.
4. shoes.
5. handphone.
6. sarah dessen books, pratically, ALL OF MY BOOKS.
7. little book of secrets.
8. pictures, irreplaceble memories.
9. clothes.
10. my cat.

10 people to tag
1. Mok
2. Aleea
3. Fiza
4. Syuk
5. Niksu
6. Afnan
7. Atikah
8. Ema
9. Moon
10. the person who stalks my blog.

------- Now that it's done. I need some sleep.

I miss you

Maybe, it's because I'm listening to Damien Rice again. Or maybe, I just miss them.

Yeah, I think that's it.



I miss my girlfriends. My boyans. My homies, whatever you call it. I miss the good old days at school, with them around and all. I miss the boys too. Haziq, Megat, Hakeem, Khalid, Othman, Aniq, Adib, Coin. I miss my homies. Sigh. Boyannnn.


Bilakah kita akan berjumpa lagi?


Rumah memang dekat sangat, tetapi kesibukan harian menghalang kita untuk bertegur sapa, bertanya khabar, atau, mungkinkah kerna kita tidak mencuba?




Hmm.


Maybe it is because of Damien Rice.



Whatever it is, I am gonna see Erin, and hopefully, the boyans as well. Yes babes, I miss you guys. I miss hanging out with you people, gayut-ing till late and still have so much to talk about the next day.






Erin. Farahin. Fatin. Ikha. Cheeka. Diana. Ely. Aza. Haziq. Megat. Adib.





Rindu korang lah okay :(

Monday, January 7, 2008

AFI TURNS EIGHTEEN

Today marks Noorafifah Salihah's, famously known as Afi, Barneyy and Mok, 18th birthday. Yes, our little girl's all grown up :') Haha.





HAPPY BIRTHDAY AFI!


YOU'RE FINALLY LEGAL BAYBAY!






And so, I sang her a birthday song at midnight in front of Ac/Abc/Zc. Shafiq was there too, but he came a bit later so I sang alone. And some bastard took a picture or the three of us, so poyo man. Anyways, I got her a cute t-shirt, the one I bought at mcpa and I so like the card I made her. No no, not because the fact I made it myself, it's because it's funny, even when I paste all the pictures I laughed all the way. Haha. And I wrote Yoyo's and Fafa's messages, I told them to text me :)






I made a card for her, the first which I threw because I felt that it was ugly and I did another piece which I am proud of :) Ngeh ngeh. And so, I shall post it up here, just so Wafa and Nadz can see it :)









That's the front page, it's a three-fold card.







That's the second part, Afi Barneyy <3>





I just had to do this! Hahaha, stick figures with big heads.







This is how the card looks before Nadz, Zhaf's and Shafiq's messages were filled in. It looks even better now, with happy crazy words hahaha. Another shot of the card.







Sadly, the quality of the picture's weren't as good as I had hoped but that's alright, right mok? Memories memories :)






So now, I am the loner who's seventeen who will soon turn eighteen on 17th February. Save your pocket money people, my birthday is coming, SOON.






HAHAHHAHA.

Sunday, January 6, 2008

A date with myself

Greetings from Coffee Bean Jaya, Seksyen 14 :) It is currently drizzling outside, which is just nice, and as for me, I'm with Mika, my lovely Mocha and of course the great Subway. Perfect :) After and hour of walking under the hot sun I believe I deserve to spoil myself. Haha. So much for being on a roll eh? I spoil myself too much.

I woke up late again today, BAD BAD ALYAA. That was because, last night, when I looked at Afi's card, the first one I made, I did not like it, for it looked too morbid and dull, and I do not like dull birthday cards. Who does? And so I decided to do another card, preferably with nicer and happier colours, Barneyy-like colours. HAHA.

Faiqah woke me up at 11am, calling me to tell that we might go shopping next week. YESZA! Something to look forward to. Apparently, Mama has fallen in love with Pavillion, she said the exact thing I said after coming back from Pavillion. Klcc kalah, and Pavillion is the place to shop now. Faiqah said that we're gonna go find a pair of jeans for her, and that would also mean, each of us are gonna get something :) Scores! It has always been that way really, when one of gets something, so will the rest of us. Abah wants to be fair and he doesn't like it if we sulked because we did not get anything. And so, keep your chin up girl :) Yeayyyy. It wouldn't hurt if they get us something, I can't recall the last time we actually went shopping together. Haha.

It's a Sunday and apparently no printing shops are open. GREAT. Note: Last night, I THOUGHT the pictures were already printed until I found out there were errors with the printer. Like, stupid okay. And that baldie really pissed me off, he attended to everyone else and left me waiting even though I came there first, stupid. Tryna stall are you old man?

And so I went to the new Jaya mall and got Mok's present wrapped :) Nice nice. I liked the card I made, HAHHAHAHA. Went to this bag shop and checked on the Hush Puppies bag I had my eyes on, once. It is nice, and my my, cost a hefty price tag too, rm270, anyone? Hmm, I have yet to ask Ma for the bag, though I doubt she's gonna buy me UNLESS I ask Abah for it. Maybe I've been asking a lot now eh, for a laptop then Microsoft Office and now, a laptop bag? I mean please. Haha. But then again Ma herself asked me if I wanted to get a laptop bag when we were at MidV the other day. Not that I didn't want any, I just find the bags there too plain and boring. I wanted something that'll look nice, rather than the usual black bag that is so common. For someone who likes black (a lot), that is just BORING.

I also need a pair glasses, yes. For the computer thing, since I am always on the pc and my eyes get strained so bad sometimes and for the silau problem (sorry, tak ingat the English word for it). Have to tell Ma about it.


Okay, now I am asking a lot. Haha.


It is now raining cats and dogs. Hmm, so how am I gonna get back to Uia, I wonder? And due to the weather, the connection is getting slower by the minute, slightly slower. Okay. VERY SLOW. Rain rain go away, come again another day, a day when I'm not online perhaps? Heh. Boyan.


Thank god for Mika, Mocha, Subway, my headphones and the cool playlist. If not I am so gonna die here. Like the Chinese folks are talking too loud and they're playing some kind of music that doesn't really sound as nice as it's supposed to, well, not to my ears they don't. Okay now I can hear the thunder even when I'm using my headphones and listening to rock music full blast. Gaga. I've been listening to a lot of rock music lately, well, screamo to be exact. HAHAHHA. Yeah yeah, who would've thought eh. I mean, it's not so bad once you give it a try, it depends on the rhythm, A LOT. Like if the rhythm is bad and the lyrics don't jive well with it, then it's a no-no. So far I'm addicted to Drop Dead, Gorgeous's - Dressed For Friend Requests and Daniel, Where's The Boat - but of course, I don't really understand what they're singing/saying as they're screaming most of the time. Haha. Well, I've always been a rock fan. ROCK ON.


*laughs head off*




I am suppose to write a letter now and also do my Comp2 assignment. Heh. I'm kinda stuck on the letter, I've only done the address bit. It's not biggie, can get it done it a jiff.


*writes letter*


I'm so cold my hands are freezing, literally. It is not four o'clock. Okay. Okay, I'm writing I'm writing alright.


411(!) : I now have the VLC PLAYER! Hurrah hurrah! Oh and it has now stopped raining. You know, if I ever go out alone again I really should take Mika along with me, then I can always hang out at Coffee Bean or Starbucks and just have fun :) That way, I won't feel so alone, now, correct? Sure I'd spend a lot, you can and may scorn on my spending habbits but id it makes me happy, why not? Kan.

Oh great it's drizzling again. Yes I am and will continue to update you on the weather condition thank you very much. I'm already halfway through with the letter. Somehow it doesn't sound as good as the one I wrote for Shafiq. Cis.


Right. I'm done with the letter. So, two more things to do. Get those pictures printed and do my Comp2 assignment. Yes.


The rain has finally stopped. Perfect. Time to get my fat ass back to Uia and get on with my life as a student of Cfs haha wth. I've been in a good mood lately, with little pissed off moments (i.e the service at Alil-Al)




------------



I am deeply sorry I have gotten you into trouble, I never meant for it that way. Next time, if there is even a next time, you/I will seek permission before any decision is made. No excuses. Many apologies love.



It's almost half past five. I should go now.



I listen to a lot of these nowadays:

Drop Dead, Gorgeous
Taking Back Sunday
The Strokes
Alicia Keys


Yes, how can I miss Alicia Keys out of my playlist. I still love Damien Rice of course and a whole lot more.



Okay, enough random talk for now. Cheerio darlings. Lots of love from moi from the holy land of Uia (NOT!).



Xoxo.

Saturday, January 5, 2008

Slowmofo

Since Alil-Al's connection is effin slow, thy shall download Vlc later at home. Yesza.


Pictures are printed out. Now, buy dinner or something like it. Cheerio darlings.

A lot of catching up

I'm here!! I'm baaackkk. Hahaha. I've been too busy/lazy to get my ass here and blog though I have been writing a lot of crap lately. HAHA. Never mind that, posting time baybay!


First things first...


And so, 2008 has begun. I wanted to blog, really, but I was pretty occupied on New Year's Eve and the day itself, watching movies on Mika and going out, chilling and stuff :) So, yes, haven't the time to blog. It would be unfair if I just leave 2007 behind without any... On that note, let me say that, two thousand seven has been the biggest change, in most events. Life-changing really. I did a drawing, more of a mind map, and jotted down most, if noy many, of the changes and events that happened throughout the year. Time goes by so fast, like wush! and suddenly a year has come and gone. Well, it certainly didn't feel that way at first but now, looking back, it does. Heh. I am not making any sense.

Anyway, in memory of the year that was, 2007, is the list of the changes/events that occured. (I tried to remember every single thing - more like squeezing my brains out haha - that's worth remembering/written down here) And so I....



Finished school
Babysat sisters for 5 months
Turned seventeen
Attended a funeral or two
Stayed home most the time
Sneaked out and got caught
Got a good deal of punishment for THAT
Been naive and stupid, foolish
Learned how to cook, more
Head housemaid for 7 months
Went to Andaman, Langkawi
Lost my retainers
Missed prom and group trip
Didn't receive any offers for uni till late
Enrolled into Smk Tinggi Setapak (Highschool), Form 6
Made friends and foes
Said goodbye to most of my friends, further studies
Failed bukit in driving test
Left form 6
Got into Cfs Uia, second intake
Started first semester
Made more new friends
LIED
Starred in a drama, RPWG!
New nickname: OREO :D
Missed old friends, my boyans!
Met the best people ever, dramakids and Aroma mates
Hung out at Aroma alot
Hung out in Anish & Mirawr's room.
Went out a lot: Curve, MidV, Ou
Fell for his lies, yet again
Cheated on for the THIRD time
Catfight with Eda and her bitches
Cried a great deal
Late night phone calls with the shiznits
Shopping spree
Got FAT-FAT-FATTER!
Stayed out a night with the girlfriends
Drove around town
Met Gjoel and the boys (Anish's)
GAP handbag
O'Briens, three days straight
Shafiq's bowling match, Friday&Saturday
Met Shafiq's brothers, Abg Chey & Abg Epui
Teased a lot by them both
Driving Zhaf's car, them, from Curve to Uia :D
Holding for balls in one hand, FIGURATIVELY HAHA
Had fun and did NOT care of him
Learned how to play Sudoku
Endless fights
FINALLY, BROKE UP WITH SOFFIE (kudos!)
Harrassed by psycho ex-boyf
Changed number
Downgraded phone to Motorola's basic
Felt free and REALLY happy
Breakfasting at MidV with dramakids
Bowling at MidV, I beat Zhaf by one HAHAHA
Fell in love, of all places (and time)
Sleepover at Afi's with the lot, BEST!
Sleepover at Shafiq's with the lot, BEST!
Met Shafiq's family, celebrated Anty Noora's birthday
RAYA! RAYA! RAYA!
Spent more than rm1000 in about two months, +-
Officially together 26/10, before semester ends
Cikrah's wedding
Stayed home for 3 weeks straight
Scored only 3.395 cgpa :(
Stared new semester, still taking ICT
Failed Law QT test :(
Missed my artsy fartsy friends in Nilai
Ice skating, five hours straight!
Nadz house for the night
Sepang with the shiznits: Shafiq, Nadz, Afi, Pica, Abg Epui, Abg Chey, Abg Jeli
Rafest opening
MORE new friends
Tengok bulan
Rantai Arts
Met a LOT of people :]] Yeay!
Shopping spree 2: Klcc & Pavillion
New shoes and new bag
New laptop: MIKA :D
Sang a great deal of songs
Made friendster, facebook & vox account
Blogged more often
Went into minor depression




That's about it, the ones I remembered :)


I'm happy with these changes. Good changes. Change is good, right? Grateful really, to have met such great people and still have the old great ones with me. Yesza, scores! Cepat sungguh masa berlalu, bukan?



LALALALALALALA~



Moving on...


I am way behind things. Lack of general knowledge and also current updates. I am in my own bubble here, not knowing what happens beyond these walls that surround this place. That, will have to stop. I AM making a point to read the newspaper daily, or at least try. So far, so good I suppose.





------------------





It's almost a week now, of 2008 that is. So today, I went to Maharajalela (wherever that is), to this Mcpa building. There was this kinda gig/art event held there and I wanted to find something nice to Barneyy so yeah, plus, I was bored. And guess who I met, of all people? Farisa. Haha, she was beside me at the ticket counter and we were like, HELLOOOOOO~ She was with Faiqa, Faiqa's brother (who is in fact her cousin's boyfriend), her cousin and her friend Iman. She was literally ecstatic.

Went to Nab's booth (finally!) but did not buy anything from her, got something from 'Our Happiness' :) Bumped into Ekal, Arif, Faizal and Shahrin. Oh and also, Afi Zulfiqa, Iskan and Raessa. They were among the sellers there. There's were cool too but.. Hoho.

I was there like, say, 25 minutes perhaps? Yeah, rm25 for 25 minutes, rm1 per minute HAHA. It's all access, you get to watch the gig, bands like Hujan perform and stuff, but I wasn't there for that. I thought maybe this time, this being my second time at a place such as that (gigs or whatever you call it) I can handle it, but nay oh nay, (LA!) I can't. It was TOO crowded, TOO stuffy and TOO hot. I just don't like big crowds all jammed up in a small space. They could've gotten a bigger venue you know. So yeah, the rm25 was like, WASTED, considering the fact that I did not even bother watching the bands perform. I just went round about twice, yeah two rounds may sound like a quickie or the likes but mind you, trying to move around there itself was an exercise. It was PACKED! Laik neraka ai tell youu. Like you can smell that stranger's B.O like that. Everyone was sweating BADLY, like water, and someone bumped into me, and his sweat was practically like, SPILLING from his body. I don't know how t put it in words just yet but, get the picture? GAGA.




SERIOUSLY PEOPLE HOW CAN YOU STAND THAT? HOT, STUFFY AND PACKED!




WARGH. And so, bid my goodbyes to Farisa and the gang and left. Yes, alone. I don't mind, as long as I get myself out of there. Even that itself gave me a headache. I didn't overspend or anything, but I was left with only rm20, hmm. Felt like going to Starbucks or something but I didn't wanna waste. Come on people I'm on a roll here, no shopping till I get rich again. Mihaha.

Ma then called to say she was in Pavillion. APA NI TAK AJAK? -_-'Kalau tak, mesti dah boleh gedik gedik shopping. Well, she did, she bought herself a pair of shoes I think, she was eager to hang up just so she could get herself one at Tangs. Haha. Takpa Ma, Kaklong dah shop sakan dah. Except, you don't know that do you? It's okay, as soon as midterm's over I told her I'll be heading there :) She'll know, sooner or later :) She did say I should not spend HAHA, like that will ever happen. Ma went with Abah, apparently I've got sisters who DOES NOT like to go out, WOW. How can you girls not go out when in fact, Mama and Abah might get you something and you guys could actually go SHOPPING? Haiya, kids, such an opportuniry that shouldn't be missed. BOYAN. Mama told Abah that I'd like that place, VERY VERY much. So you know me well o mother, for I am such a shopaholic daughter. Well, I do have standards. Chueehhhh. Gila poyo.







I need money. I am selling stuff, well, two shoes to be exact :) Any takers? Pictures will be posted up, SOON :)

Cheers mate.