Saturday, January 5, 2008

A lot of catching up

I'm here!! I'm baaackkk. Hahaha. I've been too busy/lazy to get my ass here and blog though I have been writing a lot of crap lately. HAHA. Never mind that, posting time baybay!


First things first...


And so, 2008 has begun. I wanted to blog, really, but I was pretty occupied on New Year's Eve and the day itself, watching movies on Mika and going out, chilling and stuff :) So, yes, haven't the time to blog. It would be unfair if I just leave 2007 behind without any... On that note, let me say that, two thousand seven has been the biggest change, in most events. Life-changing really. I did a drawing, more of a mind map, and jotted down most, if noy many, of the changes and events that happened throughout the year. Time goes by so fast, like wush! and suddenly a year has come and gone. Well, it certainly didn't feel that way at first but now, looking back, it does. Heh. I am not making any sense.

Anyway, in memory of the year that was, 2007, is the list of the changes/events that occured. (I tried to remember every single thing - more like squeezing my brains out haha - that's worth remembering/written down here) And so I....



Finished school
Babysat sisters for 5 months
Turned seventeen
Attended a funeral or two
Stayed home most the time
Sneaked out and got caught
Got a good deal of punishment for THAT
Been naive and stupid, foolish
Learned how to cook, more
Head housemaid for 7 months
Went to Andaman, Langkawi
Lost my retainers
Missed prom and group trip
Didn't receive any offers for uni till late
Enrolled into Smk Tinggi Setapak (Highschool), Form 6
Made friends and foes
Said goodbye to most of my friends, further studies
Failed bukit in driving test
Left form 6
Got into Cfs Uia, second intake
Started first semester
Made more new friends
LIED
Starred in a drama, RPWG!
New nickname: OREO :D
Missed old friends, my boyans!
Met the best people ever, dramakids and Aroma mates
Hung out at Aroma alot
Hung out in Anish & Mirawr's room.
Went out a lot: Curve, MidV, Ou
Fell for his lies, yet again
Cheated on for the THIRD time
Catfight with Eda and her bitches
Cried a great deal
Late night phone calls with the shiznits
Shopping spree
Got FAT-FAT-FATTER!
Stayed out a night with the girlfriends
Drove around town
Met Gjoel and the boys (Anish's)
GAP handbag
O'Briens, three days straight
Shafiq's bowling match, Friday&Saturday
Met Shafiq's brothers, Abg Chey & Abg Epui
Teased a lot by them both
Driving Zhaf's car, them, from Curve to Uia :D
Holding for balls in one hand, FIGURATIVELY HAHA
Had fun and did NOT care of him
Learned how to play Sudoku
Endless fights
FINALLY, BROKE UP WITH SOFFIE (kudos!)
Harrassed by psycho ex-boyf
Changed number
Downgraded phone to Motorola's basic
Felt free and REALLY happy
Breakfasting at MidV with dramakids
Bowling at MidV, I beat Zhaf by one HAHAHA
Fell in love, of all places (and time)
Sleepover at Afi's with the lot, BEST!
Sleepover at Shafiq's with the lot, BEST!
Met Shafiq's family, celebrated Anty Noora's birthday
RAYA! RAYA! RAYA!
Spent more than rm1000 in about two months, +-
Officially together 26/10, before semester ends
Cikrah's wedding
Stayed home for 3 weeks straight
Scored only 3.395 cgpa :(
Stared new semester, still taking ICT
Failed Law QT test :(
Missed my artsy fartsy friends in Nilai
Ice skating, five hours straight!
Nadz house for the night
Sepang with the shiznits: Shafiq, Nadz, Afi, Pica, Abg Epui, Abg Chey, Abg Jeli
Rafest opening
MORE new friends
Tengok bulan
Rantai Arts
Met a LOT of people :]] Yeay!
Shopping spree 2: Klcc & Pavillion
New shoes and new bag
New laptop: MIKA :D
Sang a great deal of songs
Made friendster, facebook & vox account
Blogged more often
Went into minor depression




That's about it, the ones I remembered :)


I'm happy with these changes. Good changes. Change is good, right? Grateful really, to have met such great people and still have the old great ones with me. Yesza, scores! Cepat sungguh masa berlalu, bukan?



LALALALALALALA~



Moving on...


I am way behind things. Lack of general knowledge and also current updates. I am in my own bubble here, not knowing what happens beyond these walls that surround this place. That, will have to stop. I AM making a point to read the newspaper daily, or at least try. So far, so good I suppose.





------------------





It's almost a week now, of 2008 that is. So today, I went to Maharajalela (wherever that is), to this Mcpa building. There was this kinda gig/art event held there and I wanted to find something nice to Barneyy so yeah, plus, I was bored. And guess who I met, of all people? Farisa. Haha, she was beside me at the ticket counter and we were like, HELLOOOOOO~ She was with Faiqa, Faiqa's brother (who is in fact her cousin's boyfriend), her cousin and her friend Iman. She was literally ecstatic.

Went to Nab's booth (finally!) but did not buy anything from her, got something from 'Our Happiness' :) Bumped into Ekal, Arif, Faizal and Shahrin. Oh and also, Afi Zulfiqa, Iskan and Raessa. They were among the sellers there. There's were cool too but.. Hoho.

I was there like, say, 25 minutes perhaps? Yeah, rm25 for 25 minutes, rm1 per minute HAHA. It's all access, you get to watch the gig, bands like Hujan perform and stuff, but I wasn't there for that. I thought maybe this time, this being my second time at a place such as that (gigs or whatever you call it) I can handle it, but nay oh nay, (LA!) I can't. It was TOO crowded, TOO stuffy and TOO hot. I just don't like big crowds all jammed up in a small space. They could've gotten a bigger venue you know. So yeah, the rm25 was like, WASTED, considering the fact that I did not even bother watching the bands perform. I just went round about twice, yeah two rounds may sound like a quickie or the likes but mind you, trying to move around there itself was an exercise. It was PACKED! Laik neraka ai tell youu. Like you can smell that stranger's B.O like that. Everyone was sweating BADLY, like water, and someone bumped into me, and his sweat was practically like, SPILLING from his body. I don't know how t put it in words just yet but, get the picture? GAGA.




SERIOUSLY PEOPLE HOW CAN YOU STAND THAT? HOT, STUFFY AND PACKED!




WARGH. And so, bid my goodbyes to Farisa and the gang and left. Yes, alone. I don't mind, as long as I get myself out of there. Even that itself gave me a headache. I didn't overspend or anything, but I was left with only rm20, hmm. Felt like going to Starbucks or something but I didn't wanna waste. Come on people I'm on a roll here, no shopping till I get rich again. Mihaha.

Ma then called to say she was in Pavillion. APA NI TAK AJAK? -_-'Kalau tak, mesti dah boleh gedik gedik shopping. Well, she did, she bought herself a pair of shoes I think, she was eager to hang up just so she could get herself one at Tangs. Haha. Takpa Ma, Kaklong dah shop sakan dah. Except, you don't know that do you? It's okay, as soon as midterm's over I told her I'll be heading there :) She'll know, sooner or later :) She did say I should not spend HAHA, like that will ever happen. Ma went with Abah, apparently I've got sisters who DOES NOT like to go out, WOW. How can you girls not go out when in fact, Mama and Abah might get you something and you guys could actually go SHOPPING? Haiya, kids, such an opportuniry that shouldn't be missed. BOYAN. Mama told Abah that I'd like that place, VERY VERY much. So you know me well o mother, for I am such a shopaholic daughter. Well, I do have standards. Chueehhhh. Gila poyo.







I need money. I am selling stuff, well, two shoes to be exact :) Any takers? Pictures will be posted up, SOON :)

Cheers mate.

No comments:

Post a Comment