Sunday, January 20, 2008

Missing

The pen is the best of all storytellers & the paper is a best of all listeners.

I miss blogging. I miss lamenting my woes away and celebrating my highs, the blog being the best listener and me pretending no one reads my posts and just get on with my life. It's been a week now, I've been busy with school and am currently suffering from minor depression due to my money now gone missing. Heh. Okay, so it didn't just vanish into thin air, but I sure spend money like water here. Which is why, I am going to fast next week, to 'qada, slim down and save. I have to do it. I need to. It's not like I have a choice here. If I were given a choice or request, I'd ask for the thousand to be back in my account and for all the stuff I plan to sell to be SOLD. Sigh.

I spend too much on top up, calling people, activating that silly, expensive yet tempting supersavers just so I can talk to that one person at night and later call other people during the day with the balance. I could just text people, but I chose otherwise, as my stupid cell is SLOW. It takes a good three minutes to write a simple one-page message. Damn sien. NAZAK. There were times when I felt like throwing it down the drain but then again, it's the only means of communications that I have with me at the moment. I am too poor to use the net frequently.

As for exams, they were were quite tough (wait, they were tough alright), which leaves me with little to shout about now that it's over. Suppose to say I did knot study as much, but then, Maths, it was just goddamn hard. Me being the ever-slow ever-daft and ever-Maths-blind, I don't know how I'm going to nail this darn thing. Sigh. I am in such a mess. I keep saying I need to keep it together but somehow I am blurred, blinded and distracted by the unnecessary things in life, like calling people and top up-ing every day, like man. I am just not there. I deserve a good slap and a wake up call that will refresh my memory of what I am supposed to accomplish here. My my, I do sound lost, with no direction of where I'm going to. Ah, perhaps I'm just feeding on my emotions, like I always do. Heh.

One interesting thing is that, I now have Hindi songs in Mika. Oh yeah baby. Be jealous, be very jealous. HAHA. I'm quite the Hindie junkie, I used to dance to it, watch it and sing it, well I still do that sometimes (when I'm alone in my room or when boredome strikes haha). I don't watch THAT many movies or know a lot (or all) about it but I love it nonetheless. I now have 'Har Dil Jo Pyar Karega' and also 'Tujhe Yaad Na Meri Aaye' in my playlist. Ah, lovely melodies I like :) If Hollywood's hot and talented Johnny Depp and Brad Pitt make me go gaga, then Bollywood's Shah Rukh Khan is yet another hottie on the list. He makes me go gagaga. He is just so handsome, good-looking, hot and talented. I love seeing him with Kajol, they make such a perfect on-screen couple. Once, I was slightly upset when I found out that Shah Rukh Khan was with Gauri and that Kajol was with Ajay Devgan. Mengapakah? Well, you can't have everything. I love Alga Yagnik's voice, she sings like an angel, you will never get bored listening to her singing although you may not understand a word. And Udit Narayan, I believe he is the best male Hindi singer to date, I love it even more when he sings for Shah Rukh Khan, they're voices are so alike it matches perfectly. Melodious voices. I envy you people. I wish I can sing as great. Chuehhh, mimpilah dikau tatkala tidur.

Kids who so want to be in with the stupid 'in' crowd makes me laugh. Seriously, why bother trying, who's to impress? Heh. But then again...it's your life, deal with it all you want it to be and I'll deal with mine. Agree to disagree.

Today, I put on my Nike sneakers once again, after such a long time. I played basketball with the girls, just for fun, we have to play for this thing, forcefully ;p HAHA. It was alright I suppose except the fact that I can't dribble the ball and move at the same time as good as I'm supposed to. Haha. I'm a netball girl. I shoot with one hand and I don't like the idea of snatching the ball and bumping into one another. I'm not that of a manly girl, netball is more my thing :) Chuehh. But it feels good to exercise and sweat again, it's been so long I forgot what it feels like. Oh, not to mention that I am now DARK-ER. Like yeah, mild sunburn. Gahhh. Tidaaaaaaaaaak~

Somehow I feel like I'm forgetting something that I wanted to write about.

......
......
......
......
......
......


Oh yeah! An annoucement. Achtung! Attention! Perhatian!

My birthday is coming soon, YEAY :D 17 February baby! So yes, start saving your money people! Haha, mengundang betul aku ni. Takdak la, kalau hang tak kasi apa pun, cheq tak kisah, hang ingat pun cheq dah terharu dah.

So, wishlist wishlist. It doesn't hurt to write one every year, now, does it?


Birthday Wishes
Converse Shoes
Moneyy
Top Up
Hugs & Kisses
Love
Happiness
A Black Book
PS I LOVE YOU (novel)
A Walk To Remember (novel)
Spa Treatment
NEW HANDPHONE pretty please? HAHA.
GAP signature T-shirt
Long Necklaces
To see Damien Rice play live!
To meet Shah Rukh Khan
To meet Johnny Depp


Heh. Okay the last three are just silly hahahahaha. I can't really think of anything, I mean, I don't mind, it's not like I'm expecting tons of presents. That's the last thing on my mind. But I'd love a pair of converse. Maybe I'll ask Ma for it. Heh :8) Bouyant!

Over the course of one and a half semesters of being here in Uia, I noticed a few stuff, quirks and perks of the people here (including myself) which never fails to make me laugh (sarcastically/hillariously), like...

- how room 127 always let their door open when they're in the room
- how the girls go all the way to Mydin just to buy.... Daia, and other daily stock (you could just go to Jaya for that)
- how the girls go to Mid Valley just to buy grocery stuff and carry 'em all the way here
- how the girls give the 'look' at each other
- how I always shower at cubicle 1 and 4
- how I'd look out the window at night before sleeping
- the (usually) forced and fake smiles we give when we past one another
- how the girls leave their toiletries behind in the toilet like it's THEIR toilet.
- how this one girl 'keluarkan kahak', ugh the sound she makes!
- how the girls leave their dirty undies in pails (just like that) in the toilet, YOU HAVE YOUR ROOM FOR THAT FOO
- how people will look at you when you're the odd one out


...and the likes. Heh.




Apparently the cc's closing now. I better go.







No mood.

No comments:

Post a Comment