I just loved how he danced to the song in the second video. Heee.
Friday, October 31, 2008
Lost
I just loved how he danced to the song in the second video. Heee.
Tuesday, October 28, 2008
Some updates
ii. I've renewed my L license and will start on my driving class tomorrow, first thing in the morning. I must and need to pass the test this time around so help me god.
iii. I am determined to lose weight and am now running regularly. 56 is such a big number and I hope to reduce it to at least 52. Good luck to that.
iv. I now spend my days fixing lunch, doing the laundry and making coffee, among the other usual chores I do everyday. I'm also trying to eat right and sleep right, and I think for most parts, I'm failing at both. Heh.
v. It's been day 8 of the two-month break and thankfully, I haven't crack, just yet. I am looking forward to passing the driving test, owning a P license for good and losing weight.
vi. I am in need of new books to keep me occupied during this long and boring holidays. Any meetings with friends are very unlikely as I am not allowed to be out or work (do not question me), proving that my social life is now ZERO.
vii. I need a new hobby.
Saturday, October 25, 2008
The 12th, the 365th..
I actually wrote quite a lengthy piece before deciding that it'd be best if I keep it just for you to read whenever you could. And sayang, thank you for all the great memories and wonderful moments. I can never thank you enough. Here's to the bad times, the good times and the times ahead. Here's to you wherever you are; Subang Jaya, Johore or Singapore. To us.
Thursday, October 23, 2008
New things, old stories
Went to KLCC with the parents and baby sister last night, and got myself a lovely number by Neil Gaiman, a cute box set of mini notebooks and Baby Blues 23rd Scrapbook. I own a Baby Blues scrapbook yawww, like finally! So now I just have to get the treasuries and other 22 scrapbooks. Super :) There were three of Lemony Snicket's but the books were not in good condition so I didn't buy them. I like my books new and nice thank you.
So boyfriend will be off to Johor and Singapore soon while friends are still busy with last minute open houses and I'll be alone here sitting in my room wasting my time away, or not. I still haven't given Bo a call, as I had planned and I haven't started on anything yet. I need to get my sleeping schedule right this time around and try to get things done. Seriously, for the nth time, no more procrastination! I hope this holiday will be better than the last, more worthwhile and hopefully well spent. I'm determined to make sure all the activities on my to-do list is checked. Oh yes, and Happy Birthday Wawa :)
I'm starting to miss everyone now :/
Tuesday, October 21, 2008
Back to my roots
7 Facts.
1) Saya ada tabiat buruk - saya suka bau apa apa yang ada kat tangan saya. Kain lap, baju kotor, taik telinga, taik hidung, cecair pelik, you name it I'll smell it. Memang tabiat buruk, sungguh tak cool tapi nak buat macam mana, I am too curious, and equally disgusting. Pernah sekali masa dekat kampung saya, saya tengah berjalan dalam gelap (ada lampu jalan malap je) lepas tu terpijak benda. Saya ingat lumpur (walaupun dah agak dah taik lembu) pastu saya sapu tangan saya kat selipar dan bau. Memang betul la, saya bau taik lembu.
2) Kalau saya nak kentut ke berak ke atau rasa macam nak tercirit ke, saya mesti buat muka pelik pastu announce kat kawan-kawan atau keluarga yang ada dengan saya and then I'll go do my business. Entah mengapa, tapi saya tak berapa kisah sangat kalau it's family or closed friends. Memang tak manis, tapi dah terbiasa.
3) Saya tak pandai menaip guna semua jari. Saya taip sangat lembab, tapi Shafiq lagi lambat hehe gurau je :P Jari kat tangan kiri boleh la guna jugak tapi kat tangan kanan slow sikit. Selalunya saya taip, kalau tangan kanan, satu atau dua jari je gerak. Baru baru ni je saya nak cuab taip guna semua jari. Slow learner.
4) Saya suka makan kicap masin kalau nak letak kat makanan saya, macam telur goreng ke, bihun ke ataupun ikan. Ramai kawan-kawan saya, termasuk si boyfriend suka makan kicap manis. Boyfriend saya cakap saya berhaluan kiri sebab pilih kicap masin tapi saya kurang minat kalau makan benda manis or lauk manis dengan nasi because I'm cool like that. Tak best. Alahai, lagi pun orang masak pakai kicap masin so jangan bising.
5) Saya ada ramai kenalan tapi hanya sedikit kawan. Sebab kawan la yang akan cuba jugak nak keep in touch dan bertegur sapa walaupun tak selalu. Dan kawan jugak la tak penat dengar leteran kita walaupun dah lewat malam. Kadang-kadang sunyi jugak rasanya sebab saya susah nak keluar jumpa kawan-kawan dan mereka pula tidak mengerti, lepas tu datang melawat taknak borak borak online pun taknak. Kenal je ramai orang, tapi tak boleh nak berborak dengan sesiapa. Sekarang ni, I miss my girls who used to chat on msn with me hingga ke lewat malam/pagi. You know who you are.
6) Dulu masa kecik-kecik, saya suka pakai skirt dan dresses dan saya selalu pakai tu bila main basikal atau kejar-kejar dengan kawan-kawan petang petang. Tapi, satu hari, masa saya tengah kayuh basikal, ada kawan saya ternampak seluar dalam saya lepas tu dia ejek. Sejak hari tu, saya tak pernah pakai skirt dah, kecuali skirt sekolah, dan sekarang kalau disuruh pakai skirt je saya mesti malu sebab rasa pelik.
7) Masa kat sekolah dulu, saya masuk kumpulan tarian sekolah so selalu la perform menari-nari dan pakai pakai make up. Dulu memang suka sangat tapi bila dah masuk sekolah menengah je, bedak pun saya tak nak pakai. Saya cuma pakai make up for special occasions or when I play dress up. Ada satu hari tu, disuruh pakai make up pastu dah pakai, saya rasa malu sangat, tak tau kenapa. Kesimpulannya, jangan paksa saya pakai make up kalau saya tak nak, nanti boleh buat malu, atau marah. Sekarang ni pun saya cuba rajinkan diri pakai bedak, at least la. Slow slow.
I tag Afi, Atikah, Meuy dan Niksu. Cepat buat.
Oh, and before I forget, Happy Birthday Hana love. Xs and Os.
Sunday, October 19, 2008
Joys and blues
Up until Friday, I spent most of my time in the library, frantically doing some last minute studying, staying up till late and ordering Mc Donalds both in the morning and late at night. I had little sleep and I am back to my old ways, I could not control myself but bite my nails until I could bite 'em no more. My Maths III papers went, surprisingly, pretty smooth and Programming was tougher than I thought, although you could say that I didn't read enough. My course work marks for both subjects were seemingly well; I've improved, although slightly, at Math and managed to get a good one with Programming, scoring a modest 52/60. I am happy for that and I hope that my finals would help me get the grades I want.
Saturday was spent with sleeping in, meeting new and old faces at my aunt's and finishing the mystery game I started earlier that week. As for Sunday, Wawi and I went out with the boys - Teth, Aqim and Ali - to One Utama, had lunched, walked around and got lost finding our car. Turns out we went down the wrong way. All of us - Shafiq, Zhaf, Alan, Wawi, Teth, Aqim, Ali, Sabah and yours truly - left for Barneyy's around five and had a jolly time meeting her family, Nad and some others. I could only wish for the drive back to never end, I wanted so much to have them with me and not let go of that hand. Sadly, as all things, it came to an end as we approach our building, bid adieu again and again and waved the last goodbye till the car was out of sight. Sure, big deal. Right? Wrong. Going back home would mean staying in for two whole months and not meet up with the gang, especially him. It means staying inside and watching every pass me by, one by one. Sigh. I'm trying not to be so emotional about it as I was before but I just can't help myself.
Most of my friends have already gone back (Teth, Aqim, Sabah, Ali, Barneyy, Shafiq, Mirawr, Wawa, Aifaa etc) leaving me and Wawi here in old quiet empty Uia. I was pretty upset about saying goodbye, as all goodbyes make me go all soppy and emotional. Barneyy will be leaving for Kuantan next semester, so god knows when I'll see her again. Boo. That aside, I am finally done with my foundations, meaning, I'll be starting next semester in Gombak. Hurray! I have no intention of changing to Law though; I can always study for that later, if I want to. Right now, I just want to get this done. I'm pretty excited about starting next semester; most of my friends are there, the rules won't be as strict (hopefully, or so I heard) and I'll have more freedom to go about. It's a whole new game this time around :)
On a different and sad note, my cat just died last night. She was a Japanese Bobtail and we called her Snow, a typical name coined up due to her white coat. After six years of living under our roof, she passed away, possibly while resting outside our house. My sisters found her lying on the floor, with her eyes and mouth open, not breathing or moving and still warm. They called me soon after and buried her in our backyard. About a week earlier, I received a call from them telling me that Snow went missing (but they found her later in the evening that very day) and that she fell sick and lost her appetite. They said she wouldn't even go inside the house anymore. It was pretty sudden for us, as she was healthy when we sent her to the vet and even before I left for school two weeks ago. Her health grew worse, as she sight and hearing deteriorated. Mum even felt sorry for her; she petted her and fed her her favourite food - chicken. When I met the girls on Saturday and my aunt's place, I thought I could still her for one last time but it seems that is out of the question now :( I cried upon receiving the terrible news because the saddest thing about it was that I was too late. If only I had gone home sooner, I would've been able to see her before she died, even if she didn't know who I was anymore. Knowing that and knowing that she is no longer with us saddens us all. I gave Mum a call ten minutes after midnight (last night) to wish her birthday and she told me that it was a pain seeing Snow being sick. Once, she was sleeping under Mum's car and was about to go to the grass when she fell into the drain because she couldn't even jumped properly anymore, and that she was 'terkapai-kapai' trying to climb herself up. I try hard not to cry but I can only do so much. Heh.
To those of you who've never felt this before, you'd probably go around saying it is JUST a cat. But she's not, she was more than that. She was family. She was there and I took care of her, we all did, ever since she was a little kitten. I bathed her, fed her, played with her, talked to her even though I know she doesn't understand a single thing and loved her. Imagine that, losing something so precious when you least expected. One thing's for sure, I don't want that happening to my loved ones. I don't want to feel like I'm too late, too late to see them before they died, too late for not saying I loved them and taking them for granted. Sigh. Baru je kucing, kalau family tak tahu la macam mana nanti :/ I'm trying to look at things in a better perspective. Things will be better for all us. We're thinking of getting a new cat, just to fill the empty spot that has been there for the last six years. I love you Snow, you will be dearly missed by us all.
That sad story aside, today marks Mum's and Alyaa's (a friend I like to call twinny) birthdays. Happy birthday to you both, I love you dears dearly. I suppose that's the very end of it. I'm heading back to my room to pack the final things before Abah picks me up at three. Will get back to you later.
Love,
Alyaa.
Saturday, October 11, 2008
Monday, October 6, 2008
Let me be
Leave me alone and let me be.
Saturday, October 4, 2008
Just because I love songs ;)
If you have an ipod/mp3 player,put it on shuffle.(Or name 15 random songs.)
1_ If You Could Read My Mind - Gordon Lightfoot
2_ Under Pressure - David Bowie feat Queen
3_ Fix You - Coldplay
4_ If I Ain't Got You - Alicia Keys
5_ Fall Again - Glenn Lewis
6_ Burn - Deep Purple
7_ 9 Crimes - Damien Rice
8_ Your Song - Elton John
9_ Angel - Sarah McLachlan
10_ Everything I Do (I Do It For You) - Bryan Adams
11_ Reason Why - Rachael Yamagata
12_ Delicate - Damien Rice
13_ Machine Gun - Portishead
14_ Gravity - John Mayer
15_ Radiohead - Nude
Why do you like the 1st song?
I only heard it a few days back and fell in love with it. The lyrics are lovely although sad, the way he sings it and how the song flows is just so soothing and relaxing, the total opposite of today's music.
Who does the 2nd song remind you of?
It reminds me of pink hair and whole lot of spandex with happy teens running around waving their knickers or getting high.
Name your favorite lyric from the 3rd song.
"Lights will guide you home And ignite your bones And I will try to fix you"
Do you have any special memories attached to the 4th song?
The sleepover, the late phone call when I sang and of course that morning at five. Very attached.
Do you relate personally to the 5th song?
Somehow, yeah. The words are good, and true.
Does/would your grandmother like the 6th song?
I'm pretty sure she'd call it "noise".
What did you think when you first heard the 7th song?
I heard it on a friend's Myspace profile and have been crazy about Damien Rice since.
What color does the 8th song remind you of?
Red, I think.
What is the 9th song about?
About being in the arms of an angel, or the one you love and how it comforts you from all the glorious sadness.
Does the 10th song get stuck in your head easily?
Yeah, especially during the days I'm feeling mellow and emotional.
Could you play the 11th song for a toddler and not feel guilty?
Yeah, it's a lovely number.
Is the singer of the 12th song hot?
Well, I'd say :)
What part of your life does the 13th song describe best?
I have no idea. Even after reading the lyrics again, I still have no idea.
Does the 14th song have a cool video?
I've never seen the video, so who knows.
How old is the 15th song?
I reckon it's about two or three years old, or so. Pretty recent.
Which of these is your favorite?
Ahh, quite number actually. I'd have to go with Alicia Key's and Damien Rice's.
Your least favorite?
Under Pressure by David Bowie/Queen, it's not suitable for just any mood.
Have any of these made you cry? Which ones?
Silly as it is, yeah. If I Ain't Got You and Fall Again. Yeaaaah.
Which is the most personal for you?
If I Ain't Got You. Like, seriously.
Steal it if you love songs.
High blood pressure
This is not good, which is the reason why I'm heading back to campus on the 6th or 7th, whichever goes. I am definitely not in my best state, at all. I've been trying not to bite my nails for a few weeks now but the absence of an emery board is tempting me to bite them. I try my best to restraint myself from doing so; so far so good.
I'm missing the regulars I see every day, we hardly talk since the holidays started - except for one, whom I call regularly for updates, small talks and simply just to ease the missing heart. Absence makes the heart grows fonder, or so they said. I want to see them again before I go, before we all go.
There will be two more Tuesdays to come but somehow I doubt we can squeeze that one hour in, with all the hype that's happening. What a shame. It'll be ten days and then it's farewell again to you and me - to us all. How I dread long holidays :/
...and still I can't figure out why these headaches are occurring so often it's madness. This has got to stop. I'll take my leave now, my head is throbbing like mad and I can no longer tolerate the pain. I must take my pills now.
Till then, good night.