This is my third attempt to blog, I hope there'll be no more holdups. There's A LOT to blog about, literally. And so the story goes...
On school, I didn't make it into law school. Apparently, I am not qualified to study law, well I did fail the qualifying test and I'm pretty sure I messed it up badly. Which sucks bad really, as being rejected and facing rejection itself is no fun thing to do. Sigh. Results were out last Friday and as soon as I read the list, I cried of course. Who wouldn't? When you know that you failed to, again, in achieving one of the many things you've ever wanted. Of course it sucks. It sucked bad. Really bad. Only five were selected, four boys and a girl. Two of my classmates made it, lucky them. I cried even more when Ma called me on my cell, she didn't have to say it or express it, but I already felt like a total loser, a big disappointed to my own self and my parents. Although Abah doesn't exactly want me to take up law, apparently he doesn't fancy law students as most are stuck up people who thinks they're too good for mere people like us, I was sure he wanted me to at least achieve my own goals in life. Plus, I'm sure I won't be one of them, sure people do label me a snob sometimes but that's even when I'm not a law student, it's just that I've seen the type, those who think they are superior than the rest and look down upon others (i.e exempted law students look down on those who're in level 4 in English, like, hell yeah). I don't have them for all of that. I've always wanted to study law, but I don't think I'm gonna try my luck and take the test again next semester, I'd rather finish with Ict and see where it goes. It's not like I'm gonna suck with Ict. So far, my starting point is okay and yes I do have a lot to cover, Maths and Physics especially (since I'm really fond of counting) but I can make it. I can do anything, I can do anything. Anything I set my mind to. Keep telling myself that and maybe it'll come true, but of course if I myself make it happen, and I will, for I am not the kind to wait for things to happen, I will make things happen. I don't like to wait. Nope. I just need to believe that I can, I will. Law would have to wait for a while, I'll get back to you someday somehow :) Chin up.
They were really supportive, even the folks, and I love those shiznits for that. Lovely people, I love you so.
He was too <3 Abg Epui said I'm better off not studying law. Heh, chin up Alyaa, chin up. And so later that night, had dinner with Zhaf and his friend Alif and Nisa. Thought of shooting some hoops, I had the sudden urge to play basketball haha, so the four of us headed to the court only to find it's already occupied, some girls who can really play were practicing for their game (this I found out from some engine girl, Linda, if I'm not mistaken). Oh yeah, when Linda approached me, she asked if I'm from Nilai which was replied with a No and she looked a lil' suprised when I told her I study here in Pj and is currently taking Ict. She thought I was one of the Arts kids, as I have the face and 'mcm happening je'. Haha. I supposed she guessed that since I walked with Nisa, Zhaf and Alif. People here don't really do that, walking with the other sex. Most of my friends are those Arts people so yeah, they are not familiar to me. Haha.
That same night, they came to Pj. Who? Those kids, Nilai kids. Haha. Yes yes. Omg was I glad to see them, familiar faces! Atikah, Redha, Maryam, Mya, Dina Yang, Iliya and the rest. Also made some other friends, hello hello Dan Bob. Haha. Stayed around at Amf with them lot till the wee hours and headed to sleep after 3am, heh, not like I have anything else to do. But it was good seeing them again lah, even if it was only for a while. Bring back Pj to life! This place is dying day by day. Empty hallways, silence in every corner, no more sound of people hurrying to class or laughter, nope nope. Now it's dirty bitchy looks and preppy boys, boringggg. Boring. Even the eye candy is only eye candy and nothing more, that Russian, that is. Boring.
I slept in the next day, woke up after 11am, around that time. I was looking forward to having a decent weekend since I didn't go out once during the holidays, so yes, I was looking forward to it. Made plans with the gang, excluding Wafa and Shafiq as they had other priorities to attend to, the four of us went to Sunway. Sunway's bigger now, with more space and (yes!) more shops! Hehe, I wanted to shop there and then. Sadly for me, I didn't have any money left except for a fifty and I had to borrow another fifty from Zhaf since I finished up mine on stuff (which I will write about later on). We had Subway for lunch, yummy. I bought a meal, the usual and then the unexpected came, Nadz, being a Subway virgin, felt like eating more and so did I, so we decided to share and buy another sub. It was heavens, I love Subway thank you very much. Zhaf and Afi just sat there as we gobbled our second meal haha, like father like daughter they say ey? Now that only costs a lot. Haha. I didn't care, I was, still in recovery hahaha. We met up with Nadz yoyo friends after that, when I lost Zhaf ciggies mysteriously as none of us knew or realized had it fall out of my bag. Nadz had to leave early, he had to go to his gramps' place and stuff like that, so Zhaf and I stayed behind. We were a bit emo about some stuff, me losing Zhaf's ciggies and cause Shafiq coouldn't join us and not having money, Zhaf because I lost his cigs and gos knows what so, we decided to go ice skating. Release the tension bebeh. Mihaha :) The joy! I've always wanted to ice skate, ever since I was a kid, but never had the chance to as Ma doesn't fancy coming to Sunway. Never thought I'd have my ice skating experience with Zhaf either, always pictured it with Soffie, used to. It was great. I fell three times, the first I fell on my own which was funny really, didn't mind a bit. But the second time, some kid fell and my skates hit his which then made me fall down, and pissed. Damn kid. The third time was even worse, the worst of the lot. I was skating when I saw this Chinese boys balancing himself, almost falling maybe, so I went sideways, not wanting to bump into him of course, but the arsehole cleverly moved to the same side as I did and came the crash, with me falling on the ice on my butt,
HARD. It was painful, yo. I couldn't move for a while but got back up and skated even more. Oh yea, fyi, I, well, we skated for
FIVE GOOD HOURS. It was good. The fifth hour was tiring though, my legs hurt like mad but I still pushed myself. Note: It was my first time ice skating and thank god for my previous experience with rollerblades and actually rollerblading when I was younger, I managed to skate pretty decently. I just didn't know how to stop until after two hours of trying hahaha. Kesian Zhaf, dia nak stop tapi kena paksa jugak haha.
Good times, good times. I wish to that again my dear mates. Let's! But we'll make it less than five hours this time, my feet can't bear the pain. It still hurts till now.
Oh, did I mention that I left my jubah in Nadz's car? I did. Later that night, we stopped by at Shafiq's house for a while which was a good thing, as had we not stop, we wouldn't have gotten the invite to go to Sepang the next day
HAHAHA. Jahatnya Alyaa! But really,. it was the right thing to do. Haha, not that we went there just to get invited, it was random really, didn't actually thought that Nadz wanted to go. Shafiq did ask me earlier but I said declined since I didn't have any transport. Haha so yes, we were happy, really happy. So it was set, Sunday, 7.30am at Shafiq's, me, Afi and Nadz. Slept over at Nadz for the night. Didn't sleep that well though, my body were aching all over. Woke up early and we arrived there right on time. I was a bit moody though, in the morning, considering the fact that my body were aching all over especially my back, not getting enough sleep, having to wake up so early and rush rush rush, got teased at, got a pillow thrown at me (which hit hard actually, Nadz la baling jahat!) and a few other reasons, so yeah I was feeling pretty bitchy, but of course, I am okay. I'm fine. The lies we tell. I got better in the car, singing to rock songs and Incubus of course. Haha.
We arrived at 11am, walked around and played some games. It was good at first, really. We had good food and a good time. I bumped into Cikgu Zaidi, - he was the discipline teacher in my school when I was still a freshman - Im and Bidin. The two actually work there, what a coincidence eh. Lalala ~ We took a lot of pictures, of everything - the two, three, four, five, six, seven, eight of us. Haha. Took a lot of pictures alright. It was fun :) It was, well, until Shafiq lost his wallet. More like,
STOLEN! Bak kata Afi,
DAMN SIEN! If I could I find the thief I'd bash that little bastard and throw him in the river, you puny bastard. Shafiq was upset, we all were. We were sorry for him, sigh. Could things get any worse? It did. Nadz's car wouldn't start. I wasn't really upset about it, but then my roomie thought I was making a joke when I told her about the unfortunate events that happend, that just made me pissed. Bloody pissed. It was only after that, after about 30 minutes of waiting, did the car start and we were on our way home, the three of us, Afi, Nadz and me. Shafiq went back with his siblings of course. Oh and Nadz took a picture of the three of us - Pica, me & Shafiq - went we were walking to the gate after searching for his wallet, in vain oh in vain. Curses to the stupid thief.
Went to Afi's and left the house after eight. Had dinner with Afi and Azim at Aroma till 9.30. I was blogging halfway, well, maybe just a little, when Zhaf came and we went to Juta, where I updated him on everything that happened. Wanted to blog again this afternoon, but had some other obligations. Sigh. Will be seeing Shafiq tonight I suppose. He's upset that he couldn't get me anything. He need not fret, for it does not matter.
And so we turn one month today :) But it feels like a long time already, and it has been good.
Happy one month to us bby <3 style="font-weight: bold;">Xoxo
Wowz! I actually managed to blog. Bangga! 411: I don't have money, tinggal rm20 sahaja ba. Sedih bangat. Ma's looking into it, she said to check tomorrow. Fyi, she's in UK. It's either she banked in into the wrong account or stupid Bank Muamalat is having some difficulties with thier database or something. Stupid. I'm broke and I desperately need money to buy food and books! Nak study lah yang oii. Gagaga.
Now that all have been said, cheerio darlings.